fbpx

LASIK Eye Surgery Reviews

Play Video

Patient Reviews

Veda’s LASIK Experience at Saddleback Eye Center

Patricia’s LASIK Experience at Saddleback Eye Center

Fred’s LASIK Experience at Saddleback Eye Center

Gisela’s LASIK Experience at Saddleback Eye Center

Charles’s LASIK Experience at Saddleback Eye Center

Linda’s LASIK Experience at Saddleback Eye Center

Katherine’s LASIK Experience at Saddleback Eye Center

Bobby’s LASIK Experience at Saddleback Eye Center

Eloy LASIK Experience

Google Reviews

Saddleback LASIK Eye Center
Excellent
4.8
Based on 205 reviews
review us on
I assume if you're reading this, you are also considering Lasik for your own reasons. My reasons came from being beholden to my glasses and contacts. I always had to pack an extra contact or two because I was so paranoid if one fell out. And camping- You ever put contacts lenses on in a hot tent? Nothing ruins that feeling of adventure more than fumbling around on the ground looking for your supplies.For the day to day, I was tired of waking up every morning to a blurry room. Even when I'd pop on my glasses, I had no peripheral vision. My day just couldn't start until my contacts were in. And at night, I couldn't really relax until the contacts were out. God forbid I fall asleep on the couch. And don't get me started on hot wings- Eat a hot wing in the afternoon, wash your hands, and even 3 hours later there will still be some residue that's going to sting the hell out of your eye when you take the contacts out.The psychological effects of having to wear anything to do daily tasks are so much more than the cost of replacement or yearly appointments. I read a study that people with even slight vision loss are 2x more likely to develop depression and anxiety. With contacts, you are constantly on alert. And the image with glasses is a distorted one, and poor peripheral vision affects your mind. I've been wearing glasses since I was 9 and never made the connection of how subconsciously these daily restrictions were affecting my quality of life.That brought me to Saddleback: I and came to the conclusion that if I had it done now, I could take full advantage of the results by camping/ swimming for my birthday in October. Because I was traveling from Los Angeles, I made the decision that if I was a candidate, I would take advantage of the same-day option. There were places closer to me, but the reviews elsewhere were a little more divisive, whereas the reviews here seemed very consistent. This procedure cannot be overstated. I had 20/200 vision. The day of my appointment, there was a very thorough exam. I was so relieved to hear that I'd qualified with the 80% of patients who were a candidate, because there is a chance you'll fall into the 20%. This is a Legitimate surgery; this is not a med-spa or brow lamination. As quick & painless as it its, it is the real deal, complete with an operating cap taped to your head and numerous forms that discuss the side-effects and risks. That's when it really kicked in for me. Who reads the risks and still decides to go through with this? For me, it was the competency of the staff and their success rate. I had made the trip, I had been approved, and even though I was nervous and scarred, the opportunity of never having to worry about glasses or contacts again outweighed my fear of risk. The procedure itself is fast, and there were moments of feeling anxious, but Dr. Manger and his 2 staff were consistently reassuring and letting me know what to expect step-by-step. When it was done and I opened my eyes maybe 5 minutes later, I was already seeing better than when I came in only 4 hours before, albeit a little hazy as my eyes adjusted. You can expect a follow up the next morning to make sure everything looks good. Take the evening to rest and go over the post-op packet. I went in the next am with some questions so that I understood what to expect for the next days/ weeks etc. All of the staff takes a lot of pride in what they do. They want you to be happy and healthy and truly share in your excitement. The post-op eyedrops, safety glasses, and instructions are not suggestions or recommendations, they are a crucial part of the healing process! Set alarms for the drops, keep yourself hydrated, and wear your safety glasses. I'm on day 2, and aside from the expected occasional dryness as my eyes heal, this opportunity was the best thing I've ever done for myself. It's such a personal decision, and one you pray you'll only have to make once. And like anything, there are no guarantees, it all comes back to risk/ reward. But if you're ready, like I was, then I can't recommend Saddleback enough.
Absolute experts in Lasik! And super friendly staff!You will not be disappointed!
Response from the owner: Dear Per, Thank you for sharing! We appreciate your kind words!!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
Today marks 14 days since my procedure. I'll keep this brief but start from the beginning. I've worn glasses since I was 9 years old. I'm 48 now. I have no memory of being able to see without glasses really. I wore contacts in my late teens through 20's and into my 30's but my eyes are dry and they really bugged me. I've been terrified of Lasik because I didn't understand the procedure. My husband and I just recently relocated back to CA (his hometown) and we were listening to John Kobelt's show and heard his commercial and his own testimony.The exam was free so I decided I had nothing to lose. I want to be in the water more AND be able to see clearly. Honestly, I wasn't convinced I'd be a candidate. I made my appointment for two weeks out.I was amazed to learn they did same day surgery and that that would be an option. I started the exam process and for two hours of testing I wasn't sure I was a candidate until they finally confimed that I was. AND I had my surgery that day! I was scared but they have amazing staff that walk you through EVERY moment of every step happening through the entire process. They keep you calm. I felt so cared for and so at ease with the entire procedure once I was on the table.My vision was blurry for the rest of that day and when I woke up Saturday morning and started putting my rewetting drops in I COULD SEE 20/20! I'm still not quite convinced it's real. I'm living a whole new life now. I'm no longer dependent on glasses to drive!My heart is so grateful.
Response from the owner: Dear Leigh Ann,Wow! Thank you for sharing about your story and experience having LASIK with Dr. Manger at Saddleback Eye Center!! We are so happy to hear that you are already enjoying your new 20/20 vision. Thank you for the kind words that you wrote about our staff and your time with us. We look forward to seeing you at your 6-month follow-up appointment. Give us a call if you have any questions at all!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
I recently had LASIK surgery on both eyes same day as the eye examination on 5/29/24. The quality of care exceeds far more than any rating can provide because there isn't a number sufficient to changing a life with vision! My vision went from 20/60 wearing glasses for everything (driving, reading, working, near/far sightedness) to now, needing no glasses for everything 20/20 In addition to this life changing surgery, I was met with the most caring, competent, patient, and organized individuals part of the incredible TEAM that guided and helped me through the entire process. Along with the team, Dr. Manger worked with me and crafted my eye surgery plans in which included the newest laser technology, and his expertise. I appreciate that I was able to learn a great deal about my eyes and what exactly the procedure entailed. I was going through the surgery procedure, and before I knew it; this amazing fast procedure was complete. I was finished - New Vision !! Dr. Manger and the Team were very hospitable. I was well cared for after the procedure, since I took myself in for the surgery, I was provided transportation and hotel accommodation for same day to rest and be ready for the next day check in. It was a great experience as I was provided guidance on how to take care of my new vision every step of the way including after the procedure Another important takeaway was that I was working the next day!!! How awesome is that !!! . I'm "loving" the fact that I can now see so much more beauty in life than ever before ! Heartfelt and a big THANK YOU to Dr. Manger and your beautiful TEAM ! Warmly, J Cole
Response from the owner: Dear Jen,Thank you for sharing about your experience having LASIK with Dr. Manger here at Saddleback Eye Center! It was such a pleasure meeting you and helping you through this process. We appreciate your confidence in our staff and the kind words that you wrote. We are so happy to hear that we were able to help you feel comfortable and taken care of while you were with us. It is awesome to hear that you are already loving your new vision. Give us a call if you have any questions at all. Otherwise we will look forward to seeing you at your 6-month follow-up exam with us!!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
Saddleback Eye Center made getting LASIK feel like one of the easiest things in the world. Everyone who worked there and worked with me was extremely nice, caring, and answered any and every question I had from the moment I walked in. They were extremely professional and took me step by step about the entire process. They made sure I understood what was happening and what each step was going to be like. They took care of me every step of the way. For the LASIK itself, they made the whole thing super fast and easy and made sure I was well taken care of and had everything I needed for the procedure. The procedure itself was so fast and painless that I couldn't believe it. I've wanted LASIK pretty much my whole life and getting it done was one of the best decisions I've ever made in my life and I wouldn't of wanted it done anywhere else except Saddleback Eye Center. I didn't really know how it was going to go walking into this, but I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Everyone there went above and beyond my expectations. I have already told all of my friends and family who have wanted LASIK to go to Saddleback because they actually care, and they will take care of you. Dr. Charles Manger was one of the nicest people I've ever met and he sat with me and explained the entire process of the operation before hand and made sure I understood and answered all of my questions before. The after care is extremely easy too because they give you very clear instructions for every step and go over all of it with you. I am honestly blown away with my experience at Saddleback, and I couldn't be happier with the results. Thank you to everyone who works at Saddleback and to anyone even thinking about getting LASIK please schedule the free Eye exam with Saddleback. You won't be disappointed.
Response from the owner: Dear Tyler,Thank you for the kind words that you wrote about your experience having LASIK with Dr. Manger here at Saddleback Eye Center! We are happy to hear that the procedure was quick an painless for you, and that you are already enjoying your new vision! Give us a call if you have any questions at all. Otherwise, we will look forward to seeing you at your 6-month follow-up exam with us.Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
Being in glasses for 8+ years, and contacts for about a year, it became an everyday thing for me, specially night driving. I had a decent prescription and a an astigmatism in both eyes. I had a consultation and was told I was a great candidate! I decided to finally get the LASIK surgery and I could never be happier. I am currently one week post op and was seeing 20/20 the morning after. It was such a painless and easy process. I went back to work right after my post op appointment and resumed everyday activities. The whole team at Saddleback Eye Center is great. I am very happy with the outcome and wish I did it sooner!Thank you to Dr. Manger and his whole team for making the process as smooth as possible!
Response from the owner: Dear Lauren,Thank you for your confidence in Dr. Manger and our staff, and for choosing Saddleback Eye Center for your LASIK procedure! We are so happy that you had a pleasant experience and are already enjoying your new 20/20 vision!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
Initially I was hesitant to do LASIK procedure due to my age (63) but I was willing to do in depth eye exam and see if I'm candidate at all. Front desk and staff was so friendly and welcoming that I immediately felt relaxed and was ready for next step. Each team member put time and effort to help me understand every step that needs to be taken in order to move forward. Knowledge and expertise of Dr. Nguyen made me to decide to do same day procedure. During procedure I felt that Dr. Manger as well the nurses who were assisting with procedure were able to read my mind ( my need to move/blink ) and guide me what to do at every step of procedure, making me very relaxed.I drove home same day without my progressive glasses. It has been only seven days since I had procedure , I can read and see in distance without glasses. It's just amazing feeling that after 10 years of wearing glasses I'm able to write this review without them. I wish I had a courage to do it years before .Thank you to all Saddleback Eye Center staff for making it easier for me to do this procedure that significantly improved my daily life routine.Best,Zoran D.
Response from the owner: Dear Zoran,Thank you for your confidence in Dr. Manger and our staff, and for choosing Saddleback Eye Center for your LASIK procedure! We appreciate the kind words you wrote about your experience in our office and we are so happy to hear that you are already enjoying your new vision! It is great to have another happy patient from South Pasadena. Give us a call if you have any questions at all.Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
Thank you saddleback lasik!Shout out to everyone here! This was such an experience, from the start to finish. Dr. Manger and Nguyen, I appreciate the time and effort you gave me regarding to any sort of questions. Michele and Micheal, you guys are great. Super amazing and knowledgeable, The coaching and the communication during the surgery was really needed. I'm so happy that was provided. Everyone in the staff here deserves a shoutout. Thank you all for making me feel welcome. I'll recommend anyone to this center when I get the chance. Just know you have to be qualify first for lasik, with all the test they provide. Thank you all!
Response from the owner: Dear Daniel,Thank you for your confidence in Dr. Manger and our staff, and for choosing Saddleback Eye Center for your LASIK procedure! We're so happy that you found us and came from Oceanside to have this done. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us and we appreciate the kind words that you wrote. Enjoy your vision and we look forward to seeing you at your 6-month follow-up exam with us!Sincerely, Saddleback Eye Center
I went to Saddleback Eye Center a month ago for a consultation, I needed to get lasik done quickly because my poor vision was about to keep me from getting a job. I have heard of Saddleback Eye Center and Dr. Manger through their ads on KFI AM640 pretty much my whole life, and let me tell you there is a reason they have been around so long. Dr. Manger and his staff are professionals in every sense of the word. I had consultations at competing eye surgery centers, and Saddleback is just in a league of its own. They have the best pricing, the best availability for surgeries, and the most comforting and assuring environment.Eye surgery is a delicate thing, you want to make sure you have the absolute best performing the procedure. Dr. Manger is a legend when it comes to Lasik. He's done an insane amount of surgeries throughout his long career, something like 90,000? They really spend a lot of time with you informing you of the process and you can tell they are really passionate about this stuff.My vision was immediately better after surgery, its the biggest night and day difference, its very jarring actually. How did I live so many years of my life with blurry vision? I can see details I never knew existed before its amazing! I can't recommend getting Lasik enough, and if you decide to do it, make sure its with Dr. Manger!Thank you!
Response from the owner: Dear Hayden, Congratulations on your new vision after having LASIK with Dr. Manger! Thank you for the kind words that you wrote about our staff and your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying the results and that you are happy with your decision to have LASIK. It is great to have another happy patient from Mission Viejo! Give us a call if you have any questions at all.Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
Dr Manger and staff was so amazing and caring! The procedure went so smooth I don't know why I didn't have it done sooner and now I have 20/20 vision! Thank you all!!
Response from the owner: Dear Tien,Thank you for your confidence in Dr. Manger and our staff, and for choosing Saddleback Eye Center for your LASIK procedure! We are happy to hear that you're already enjoying your new vision. Give us a call if you have any questions at all.Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
I had my eyes Lasik about 2month ago I have to say its the best choice I ever made! Amazing great fantastic experience throughout the entire process! Thank you, Dr. Manger, and all your amazing staff! They were quick and efficient and explain everything well my experiences from beginning to the end of my procedure has been great at Saddleback Eye! The consultation was easy and I didn't feel any pressure to move forward. They've answered all of my question. All the staff were friendly and professionalism. My surgery went fast and smoothly,I felt very comfortable and at ease! The postop next day visit went well and easy. I would highly recommend Saddleback Eye Center to anyone that are looking forward to do eye LASIK ! The absolute best quality of care, Dr.Manger is the best Doctor!
Response from the owner: Wow! Thank you for the kind words that you wrote about Dr. Manger, our staff, and your LASIK experience in our office. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your decision to get LASIK with us and already enjoying your new vision! Give us a call if you have any questions at all.Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
I had Lasik surgery performed on both eyes by Dr. Charles Manger On February 29, 2024. I am thrilled with the results. I now have a great vision without the need of using prescription glasses. The care and attention I received by Dr. Manger and his entire team was outstanding. I am very grateful for the exceptional support and professional service that was provided throughout the entire process.
Response from the owner: Dear Marzi,Thank you for your confidence in Dr. Manger and our staff, and for choosing Saddleback Eye Center for your LASIK procedure! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience in our office. It is great to have another happy patient from Dana Point. Give us a call if you have any questions at all.Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
At first I was almost suspicious of how good their reviews are but from the moment I walked in for my consultation, I knew I was in the right place. Just had my surgery today and it was truly the easiest thing ever. it was quick, completely painless and the entire team made me feel so comfortable. I CAN SEE!!! Perfect vision today 🙂 Dr Sciarra and the team were amazing through the whole process as my case was a little unique and complexed!
Response from the owner: Dear Marium,Thank you for choosing Dr. Manger and Saddleback Eye Center for your vision correction procedure!! We appreciate your confidence in our staff to help you through this process, and we are so happy to hear that you are already enjoying your new vision! It is great to have another happy patient from Mission Viejo. Give us a call if you have any questions at all!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
I went in today for my exam to see if I was a candidate for lasik unfortunately I was not . I would like to say that the lady eye doctor that did my exam was awesome she really tried to help me and explained everything to me I highly recommend Saddleback eye center thank you for your help
Response from the owner: Dear Anthony,Thank you for sharing about your experience at our office. It was great meeting you and helping you get on the right path towards addressing your eye care concerns. Give us a call if you have any questions at all!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
Lasik surgery has truly changed my life for the better. The procedure was quick, painless, and the results are nothing short of miraculous. The staff was incredibly professional and supportive throughout the entire process, easing any worries I had. The freedom from glasses and contacts is truly life-changing, and I am so grateful for the skilled surgeon (Dr. manger) who made it all possible. I highly recommend Lasik surgery, specifically and only here to anyone looking for clearer vision and a new outlook on life.Dr. Manger is a truly exceptional physician. His expertise, compassion, and attention to detail made my Lasik experience outstanding. From the initial consultation to the surgery and beyond, he and his team provided top-tier care. Dr. Manger's skill and precision during the procedure gave me complete confidence, and the results have exceeded my expectations. I am incredibly thankful for the opportunity to have Dr. Manger as my surgeon. If you're considering Lasik, I recommend entrusting your vision to Dr. Manger without hesitation.
Response from the owner: Dear Juan,Thank you for choosing Dr. Manger and Saddleback Eye Center for your LASIK procedure! We appreciate your confidence in our staff and the kind words that you wrote about your experience with us. It is great to have another happy patient from Sylmar. Give us a call if you have any questions at all. Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
Choosing the Saddleback Eye Center for LASIK was the best decision I ever made.Dr. Manger and his entire staff were there for me 10000%. Everyone was very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. They walked me through every step the entire time. When I returned to work, I suggested my coworkers have LASIK done at the Saddleback Eye Center.Thank you so much again, Dr. Manger for restoring my bad vision.I am deeply moved by this, I can see clearly again without needing those thick Glasses I had. 😄Much ♥ to Saddleback Eye Center, Dr. Manger and Staff.
Response from the owner: Dear Timothy, Thank you for your confidence in Dr. Manger and our staff, and for the kind words that you wrote about your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you are happy with your results and already enjoying your new vision. Give us a call if you have any questions at all!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
Hello all. I have to tell anyone who has been turned down by every 1 hr hack cheap eyeglasses place, who told me I would never qualify for any kind of corrective eye care procedure, to not give up ever !!!!!!!! I found Saddleback Eye Center through a radio show. I went for a consult and was treated with the utmost respect and honesty too. You are a person in the eyes of the staff at this establishment, and when I was told I qualified I cried all the way home. I wore glasses/contacts most of my life too. Fast forward to 2 weeks ago, the procedure is simple, it goes fast and when I got up the first thing I did when I found anything written or typed on paper was I read it for the first time with no blur, I didn't squint or strain my eyes!!!!!!!!!!! I have been blessed with getting back my 20/20 vision! I followed all instructions I was given by the staff and I have never been so pleased and happy! Happy client here!!!!!!!!!!!!Thank you SaddleBack Eye Center!
Response from the owner: Dear Robin, 20/20 vision!! That is amazing! We are so excited to hear that you are already enjoying your new vision after having LASIK with Dr. Manger. We are so glad to have another happy patient from Glendora. Give us a call if you have any questions at all! Sincerely, Saddleback Eye Center
My husband received lasik from Dr. Manger in 2019, and throughout our relationship has told me how life changing it was. Dr. Manger and his staff truly provided a wonderful service. The procedure was described to me in depth multiple times and I felt very comfortable having it done. I felt no pain throughout and now have excellent vision.
Response from the owner: Dear Darcy,Thank you for sharing your's and your husband's stories about having LASIK with Dr. Manger! We are happy to hear that you guys have enjoyed your vision. Give us a call if you have any questions at all!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
I had the best experience here! Everyone from the office staff to Dr. Manger was incredibly kind and extremely helpful. They answered any and all questions I had. I loved how thorough the exam process was. Including Dr. Manger, there were 3 doctors who checked my eyes to make sure everything was consistent, which gave a ton of confidence in the safety of their whole process. My vision went from 20/400 to 20/20 in essentially a matter of minutes. I never felt nervous at any point in the process, and I'm extremely happy with how everything turned out! This was easily one of the best decisions of my life, and I recommend anyone who's thinking about this procedure to go here.
Response from the owner: Dear Bryan,Wow! From 20/400 to 20/20 vision! That is amazing. We are so happy to hear that you are already enjoying your new vision after LASIK with Dr. Manger! It is great to have another happy patient from Orange. Give us a call if you have any questions. Otherwise, we will look forward to seeing you at your 6-month follow-up exam! Sincerely, Saddleback Eye Center
Dr.Manger and his team are amazing. They are very thorough with testing to make sure you are a good candidate. My husband had Lasik with Dr. Manger 15 years ago and still has perfect vision. I'm very happy not to have to use glasses nor contacts anymore.
Response from the owner: Dear Mary, Thank you for your confidence in Dr. Manger and our staff, and for sharing about your experience having LASIK at our office. We are so happy that your husband referred you to us and is still enjoying his vision as well. We look forward to seeing you at your 6-month follow-up exam with us!Best,Saddleback Eye Center
I have been thinking of getting LASIK for several months and more so since it was time to get another eye exam in order to get more contacts. I started doing research on the procedure and how it's changed over the years. Through google I found Dr Manger and had remembered hearing about him on the radio. I read through his bio and then read all the amazing reviews on Yelp and thought "this is the doctor that I want to have my procedure done by". I made an appointment for the next morning and was so happy I did! I decided to have the procedure done the same day and from the start of the exam, to see if I was a good candidate, to finishing the procedure, it was an incredible experience. The whole staff is amazing. They really take good care of you and make you feel comfortable! Now I can see my phone and read text and emails without having to put my glasses or contacts on. My vision for far away is great as well. I ended up choosing to go with Mono vision and so happy with my choice! I have already mentioned it to my friends on how happy I am now that I can see so well and now they want to get LASIK by Dr Manger! I highly recommend Dr Manger and his staff for anyone thinking about getting LASIK done. You won't be disappointed! Thank you Dr Manger and staff for taking such good care of me and my eyes! Thank you doesn't seem like enough!
Response from the owner: Dear Aysha,Thank you for choosing Dr. Manger and Saddleback Eye Center for your LASIK procedure. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable experience in our office. It is great to have another happy patient from Huntington Beach. Give us a call if you have any questions at all.Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
About 30 days ago, i had lasik eye surgery. I did post this review about a week after surgery. I wanted to wait a little bit longer for my google review. Similar to my lasik journey. I looked into lasik 3 times before this ar different eye centers. I'm so happy I chose Dr. Manger. Choosing the right Dr. really does matter.Knowing it does take 6 months to a year for my eyes to fully adjust as told to me by Dr. Manger and his staff, I am 100% so happy I decided to have the monovision lasik. Best decision i made.I only wish i wouldn't have waited so long. If you are seriously considering it, go to Saddleback Lasik Eyecenter. My husband had lasik surgery here 8 years ago as well and he is still happy! We highly recommend them.
Response from the owner: Dear Patricia, Thank you for sharing about your experience having LASIK with Dr. Manger! We are so happy that your husband referred you to our office after having LASIK with Dr. Manger 8 years ago. It is great to have another happy patient from Rialto. Enjoy your new eyes! Sincerely, Saddleback Eye Center
life changing surgery! absolutely amazing experience here. Dr. Manger is truly the best.
Response from the owner: Dear Adam,Thank you for choosing Dr. Manger and Saddleback Eye Center for your LASIK procedure! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your new vision. Give us a call if you have any questions at all.Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
I was super nervous about getting LASIK, but have wanted to get it since I was a kid. After checking out a few other places, I settled on Saddleback eye Center due to Dr. Manger's stellar reputation in the area.I could not be happier about my decision. The process was easy and everything was explained in detail, and it's small enough that you get individual attention. Dr. Manger was very professional and although the surgery was nerve wracking ( no one likes tools coming towards your eye) I made it through with no pain, and relatively little inconvenience. I could tell my vision was improved the second I sat up from the operating table, and a quick 3 hr Valium nap later it was pretty clear!Today I went back for my post op appointment to get my contacts out and a checkup, and 4 days after surgery I CAN SEE 20/15!!! Amazing.I 100% recommend Saddleback Eye Center for friendly accommodating staff, both eye doctors who saw me were wonderful, and incredible results.Thank you so much!!!!
Response from the owner: Dear Genevieve,Wow! 20/15 vision, even better than 20/20! That is amazing. We are so happy to hear that our staff was able to help make it a smooth and convenient process for you. It is great to have another happy patient from Mission Viejo. Give us a call if you have any questions at all!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
The staff and doctors at Saddleback eye center are very professional I was very impressed with the staff everyone knows what they are doing and very friendly they are with out a doubt the best at what they doDr.Manger is absolutely 💯 the best eye correction doctor he is the kingThank you Dr.Manger for my perfect vision I highly recommend Dr.Manger and his staff You will not be disappointed
Response from the owner: Dear Fred, Thank you for choosing Dr. Manger and Saddleback Eye Center for your LASIK procedure! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us and that you are already enjoying your new vision. It is great to have another happy patient from South Gate. Enjoy your new eyes! Sincerely, Saddleback Eye Center
I was told by many optometrist that because of my astigmatism I was not a candidate for lasik. As my eyes got worse each year the cost of new glasses was getting ridiculous. I heard an ad on the radio that Dr Manger would give a free consultation. So I set an appointment to see him. I was informed that i was a candidate. I was very excited. During the consultation I also spoke of a blurry spot in my vision. Before the LASIK he sent me to a retinal specialist and I did indeed have blisters on my retina. They were the result of steroids. I told the doctor in did not take steroids but then he asked me if I take Flonaise. Witch I did. After stopping the Flonaise I rescheduled with Dr Manger and went in with 20/60 vision and after the procedure I am now 20/25. Not perfect but I am pretty old. And I no longer need prescription glasses. Readers work perfectly. What a superstar team Dr Manger has assembled. I could not be happier with the entire experience.
Response from the owner: Dear David, Thank you for choosing Dr. Manger and Saddleback Eye Center for your LASIK procedure! We are glad to hear that you were very happy with your experience in our office. It is a great to have another happy patient from Yorba Linda! Enjoy your new eyes! Sincerely, Saddleback Eye Center
I've worn glasses since the 5th grade, about 20 years and my eyes were just gradually getting worse as I got older. I wasn't able to go without glasses and contacts irritated my eyes, so they were essentially my lifeline. I was apprehensive about getting lasik but decided just to bite the bullet and see if I was even a candidate. The whole process of being awake during the operation always turned me away from seriously looking into getting it done. I was pleasantly surprise by how accommodating and lovely the staff was during the whole process. Watching the webinar really calmed my nerves about considering to get it done so I ended up agreeing to get it done same day. It is such a blessing to be able to see without needing glasses and I'll actually be able to enjoy activities like swimming and hiking with sunglasses! The procedure didn't hurt at all. The worst of it was some discomfort from the pressure during the procedure, but the staff does a great job talking you through it and calming you down. I am so glad I got it done with Dr.Manger and I'd be willing to recommend him to anyone who wants to get it done as well. Even my mom will be getting hers done at the end of the month. If you want to feel safe and taken care of, you need to get it done with the best. I won't take my eyes for granted and the feeling of being able to see on my own is a real gift. Thank you!
Response from the owner: Dear Kristen, Thank you for sharing about your experience having LASIK with Dr. Manger! We are so happy to hear that you are are already enjoying your active hobbies with your new LASIK vision. It is great to have another happy patient from Orange. Give us a call if you have any questions at all! Sincerely, Saddleback Eye Center
I've had multiple friends as well as my sister refer them for Lasik. I must say they have phenomenal customer service in both before the appointment and afterwardsThey provided supplemental material to view beforehand and also answered all of my questions in person. The pay plan is a nice perk for those on a budget and I appreciate all of the thoroughness. Their staff is also very friendly and approachable. Definitely recommend!!!
Response from the owner: Dear Steven, Thank you for sharing about your experience having LASIK with Dr. Manger. We are so happy that you were referred to us by your sister and many friends. It is great to hear that our staff was able to help you feel comfortable and confident during the vision correction process. We are glad to have another happy patient from Torrance!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
Everything was great. My partner did laisk here and it was easy and his eye now can see 20/20! They are nice, informative and friendly. You will do 24 different tests to see if you are a good candidate and it is free. If you do the it the same day, you will get some discount. Whole expenses come out $5000! They provide you a brief lunch, a night accommodation in a nice hotel and the ride to come back the next day morning! We definitely recommend this place.
Response from the owner: Dear Valeh,Thank you for sharing about your's and your partner's experience in our office. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to help you feel comfortable during your time with us. Give us a call if you have any questions at all!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
From start to finish, I was thoroughly impressed by the professionalism, skill, and attention to detail of Dr.Manger and his staff.
Response from the owner: Dear Jack,Thank you for sharing about your experience having LASIK at our office. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to help you feel comfortable and confident with your decision to get LASIK with Dr. Manger. It is great to have another happy patient from Huntington Beach. Enjoy your new vision!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
I had LASIK's done by Dr. Manger one week ago and I couldn't be happier. The staff there was incredibly friendly and helpful. From offering me lunch while I was awaiting my procedure, to getting me a warm blanket in the OR, and finally ordering and walking me to the door of a complimentary car ride home, the experience was far more pleasant than I had expected. When I returned home the day of the operation I went to sleep for about 6 hours and when I woke up I could already see so clearly, I walked outside and looking off into the distance nearly brought me to tears. I have experienced no pain whatsoever this last week only some light sensitivity which has gotten better with each day. Dr. Manger made me feel comfortable the entire time during and before my operation and made sure to explain the process to me. I would highly recommend LASIK's and I believe you couldn't choose a better surgeon than Dr. Manger.
Response from the owner: Dear Brian,Thank you for choosing Saddleback Eye Center for your LASIK procedure, and for sharing about your experience in our office. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to help you feel comfortable during your procedure. Give us a call if you have any questions at all!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
I had a great experience with Saddleback Eye Center! I was originally seeing 20/400, and the next day after surgery I was already seeing 20/15! Everyone was super friendly and helpful! They make sure you know what's going on and are very accommodating. They also sell polarized sunglasses at a discount, now I have some cool new shades that I can actually wear now 😎 Dr. Manger is definitely someone you can trust. I couldn't be happier!Update—Just had my follow-up exam after 6 months, my vision is still 20/15! I forget that I even had to wear glasses, very happy!
Response from the owner: Dear Charlie,Wow!! From 20/400 to 20/15 overnight. That is amazing! We are so happy to have another happy patient from San Dimas. It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope you enjoy your new vision!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
I got LASIK a week ago at Saddleback Eye Center, and it was an amazing experience. the staff was exceptionally friendly and made me feel comfortable and calm. the procedure itself was absolutely pain-free, and took only a few minutes. the after care was clear, and my vision was perfect the very next day. A huge thank you to Dr Manger and his entire staff, I love my new vision. the procedure was life-changing! also a special shout-out to Bob, who put polarized sun glasses into two of my old frames for an incredible price. thank you Saddleback Eye Center!
Response from the owner: Dear Scott,Wow! We are so happy to hear that having LASIK with Dr. Manger has been a life-changing experience for you, and that you are already enjoying your new vision! It is was wonderful meeting you in our office. It is great to have another happy patient from Aliso Viejo. Give us a call if you have any questions at all!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
It was a wonderful experience. I can't remember the last time I could see clearly from far away and now I am 20/20.
Response from the owner: Dear Caio,Thank you for choosing Dr. Manger and Saddleback Eye Center for your LASIK procedure! We are so happy to hear that you are already enjoying your new 20/20 vision! It is great to have another happy patient from San Clemente. We look forward to seeing you at your next exam with us.Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
I am so grateful to Dr. Manger and his staff for my new, 20/20 vision! They are so streamlined, and I think it would be great if even more people were able to benefit from their expertise. Thank you for taking care of me.
Response from the owner: Dear Dayna,Congrats on your new, 20/20 vision after having LASIK by Dr. Manger! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience in our office. It is wonderful to have another happy patient from Laguna Niguel. Give us a call if you have any questions at all!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
My husband get his lasik done at this place place. He felt safe in the hands of Doctor Manger and the staff are phenomenal. They are amazing. We are so happy that we went to this eye center. Thank you to the entire staff and doctor Manger
Response from the owner: Dear Mounica,Thank you for sharing about your husband's experience getting LASIK by Dr. Manger! We are so happy to hear that he is happy with his new vision. Give us a call if you have any questions at all!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
Thank you Dr. Manger for your expertise and genuine care for my 'new eyes'. I was a little nervous and anxious to see if I would be a candidate for LASIK before my exam. However, the staff at Saddleback Eye Center who all welcomed me with professionalism and understanding, put me at ease upon entering through the door. Such a well oiled machine - the process from exam to procedure did not seem lengthy; even provided a lunch! Looking at all the glasses I used to wear and now being able to open my eyes and see 20/20 is simply incredible. I am so grateful that I got over my nerves and went with LASIK. Even more grateful that I chose to do so at Saddleback Eye Center. To the staff and Dr. Manger "Thank You" for this amazing gift of being able to see! Words cannot begin to express my sincere gratitude and joy! Only wish I would have done this sooner.
Response from the owner: Dear Clayton,Thank you for choosing Dr. Manger and Saddleback Eye Center for your LASIK procedure. We are happy to hear that we were able to help you feel at ease during your time with us and that you are already enjoying your new 20/20 vision. It is great to have another happy patient from Newport Beach.Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
The attention to detail is top-notch at Saddleback Eye Center. During the testing, eye exam, and patient counseling, I had all of my questions answered and I was reassured every step of the way. Everything is incredibly organized and the instructions were crystal clear, making taking care of your eyes straightforward and stress-free. Not only were the computerized tests incredibly thorough, but Dr. Manger also took the time to consider my older prescriptions when deciding the treatment numbers. I was never left with doubt at any step of the process and felt confident going into the operating room.The procedure went by so quickly. The technicians calmed my anxiety with their gentle guidance and made focusing a breeze. And no, you do not have to worry about blinking!I am now seeing better than 20/15 and have never seen so clearly in my life! You don't come to Saddleback Eye Center for just good vision, you come for the absolute best quality of care.Thanks Dr. Manger and team!
Response from the owner: Dear Daniel,Thank you for choosing Dr. Manger and Saddleback Eye Center for your LASIK procedure. We appreciate your confidence in our staff and for the kind words that you wrote about your experience in our office. It was a pleasure meeting you and helping you through this process. Give us a call if you have any questions at all!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
Do it! I can't believe I waited so long to be able to see this freely. I never even imagined that this kind of vision was possible. I walked into the doctors office seeing 20/1000 and by the next morning, I was seeing a perfect 20/20. The staff was so educational and very thorough in explaining what the procedure is and all the steps to make sure it's successful. Dr. Manger is truly phenomenal. From the second he walks into the room, you know you're in the best hands. The entire staff is so helpful. Sarina and Mimi, who were in surgery with us, are the kindest souls. Not only did they make sure I was comfortable and felt safe, they also gave me continuous support and guidance throughout the entire procedure. I thought I would feel more nervous than I did and that's because they were there to take care of me. If you're going to get Lasik, it has to be at Saddleback Eye Center. Thank you to the entire staff and Dr. Manger!!
Response from the owner: Dear Krystal,Wow! From 20/1000 to 20/20 vision less than 24 hours after LASIK with Dr. Manger! That is amazing. We appreciate the kind words that you wrote about our staff, and we are so happy to hear that you are already enjoying your new vision! It is great to have another happy patient from Aliso Viejo. Give us a call if you have any questions!Sincerely, Saddleback Eye Center
My life literally changed with the procedure Dr. Manger performed. If you are thinking about this life changing surgery without a doubt do it. I recommend everyone to come here and level up their quality of life. Thank you Dr. Manger & staff!
Response from the owner: Dear Brenda,Thank you for choosing Dr. Manger and Saddleback Eye Center for your LASIK procedure. We appreciate your confidence and are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your new vision! Give us a call if you have any questions.Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
I had been contemplating getting LASIK for the past few years and I finally scheduled my appointment with Dr. Manger. I am now 1-day post-op and I wish I would have done it sooner! The staff was so beyond wonderful - very welcoming, and kind, and they all ensured I was informed every step of the way. From the moment I stepped into the office, they made me feel safe and confident that I chose the best of the best for this procedure. My vision was 20/500 and I am already seeing 20/20 just 1 day after the procedure! I could not be happier. Thank you to the whole Saddleback Eye Center team! You are truly the best!
Response from the owner: Dear Alyssa,Thank you for choosing Dr. Manger and Saddleback Eye Center for your LASIK procedure! We appreciate your confidence in our staff and the kind words that you wrote about your experience with us. Enjoy your new 20/20 vision and give us a call if you have any questions at all!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
Response from the owner: Thank you, Alara!
Hell everyone, first of all let me start by Thanking Dr. Manger and his amazing staff they are very professional, caring and very attentive to your concerns and they answer your questions very clearly. After so many years of debating whether or not to get Lasik and just being extremely afraid and nervous of the procedure. I did a lot of research with a variety of Lasik Dr.'s and finalized my decision with Dr. Manger from the Saddleback Eye Clinic. I wanted a Dr. that had the reputation I needed to feel comfortable in moving to the next step. So, I scheduled an appointment to see if I was a candidate, and I was so Happy when they told me I was. I was very impressed with all the staff putting me through a series of different preliminary tests. They even had two different Doctors who do an independent eye exam before Dr. Manger makes the final decision. Once this was done Dr. Manger re-confirmed all their test results and he himself did another one just to make sure everything was up to par. This made me feel little better but still nervous about the outcome. They are very informative about post-op and pre-op. They tell you exactly what to do every step of the way, you have two people right next to you telling you exactly what to do, which was comforting. Soon after surgery they do another eye exam, and I was little skeptical of the results and I was immediately at 20/20. The follow up the day just makes sure everything went well and it's the way it's supposed to be. Dr. Manger removed the two protective lenses they put in during the surgery. He looks at your vision tells you how it went. They are a very thorough practice. I'm a Firefighter and I was so tired of always wearing glasses, you have glasses to drive, glasses to read. Now I only wear my sunglasses. I wish I would have done this sooner. FYI I wrote this review without glasses!!
Response from the owner: Dear Gus,Thank you for choosing Dr. Manger and Saddleback Eye Center for your LASIK procedure! It was such a pleasure meeting you in our office and helping you through this process of vision correction. We truly appreciate the kind words that you wrote and we are happy to hear that you had a great experience in our office. It is great to have another happy patient from Orange. Enjoy your new eyes and give us a call if you have any questions!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
I wanted to wait the 5 days to write a review. I had been looking into lasik for a while but had not been convinced. After having several friends go to saddleback i decide to go. The best decision, i can now see clearly without the need of my contacts. They were extremely fast, friendly and always so attentive. I highly recommend! Just be ready for alooooooot of eyedrops but it will be so worth it.Thank you so much
Response from the owner: Dear Marisol,Thank you for your confidence in Dr. Manger and our staff, and for choosing Saddleback Eye Center for your LASIK procedure. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. It is great to have another happy patient from Downey! Give us a call if you have any questions.Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
AMAZING! I had a wonderful experience. Dr. Manger, doctors, nurses and staff are world class. From the first call to the surgery I was treated very well and was given all the information I needed. No pressure. I wasn't sure if I would be a good candidate with the astigmatism I had in both eyes as well as being near and far sighted. I've been wanting to get Lasik for years and finally went for it, completely worth it. The surgery was painless and not only corrected my vision but the astigmatism too. From 20/400 to 20/20, definitely changed my life for the better. Feeling so much more confident now. No more glasses just fun sunglasses from now on! The follow up was thorough as well. Haven't been able to stop talking to my friends and coworkers about it. Everyone is asking me about it. The best part is most of them have heard of Saddleback Lasik Eye Center, that just shows the value and reputation around the community of Southern California. Highly recommend to anyone looking to improve their vision. Thank you so much!
Response from the owner: Dear Stephanie,Wow! From 20/400 to 20/20 overnight! That is amazing. We are happy to hear that you are doing so well and already enjoying your new vision after LASIK with Dr. Manger. It is great to have another happy patient from Upland. Give us a call if you have any questions at all!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
Getting LASIK with Dr. Manger was the best decision that I ever made. I'm in my early 20s and am farsighted. I never wore glasses before in my life. In college, I started having major headaches, which got worse after a long day and even worse towards my junior and senior year. I thought something was wrong with my brain! Fate brought me to Dr. Manger and under his superb care and thorough patient education, I realized that I am farsighted. My headaches were due to the constant accommodation so I could see better. It was mind blowing! It didn't take much convincing for me to proceed with the procedure. The actual surgery was extremely quick! Dr. Manger's gifted hands made me feel very safe under the laser. Additionally, Karen the medical assistant gave me very useful instructions on what to do. She had a voice so calm it rocked all of the nervousness and overthinking out of my mind! All in all, I wholeheartedly urge everyone to come see Dr. Manger. Whether you have thought about LASIK for a long time or have never bat an eye on this topic, I truly believe getting an exam with Dr. Manger and his team will give you incredible insights on your eyes and vision. It was a very eye-opening experience for me, and I hope it will be for you as well. Much love and hugs, NT
Response from the owner: Dear NT,Thank you for choosing Dr. Manger and Saddleback Eye Center for your LASIK procedure! We appreciate your confidence in our staff and the kind words that you wrote about your experience in our office. It is great to have another happy patient from San Francisco. Enjoy your new vision and give us a call if you have any questions!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
I just had my Lasik done 6 days ago, I was already seeing 20/20 my 1st day after Lasik. My vision is better now than it was then and every day it's getting better. I felt zero pain from the entire experience. Yes I was scared during the operation but I immediately recognized that this man is a pro and he is as good as you could imagine. So I took comfort in that and trusted him. I shopped around a few places but nobody had tests as extensive as Saddleback Eye. This is really amazing and I'm glad I decided to go here. I was worried about everything from the tech to the surgeon, but Dr. Manger has a ton of experience and he uses the latest technology. He over tests you with the latest technology and accurately maps your eyes. His success rate is exactly what you can take comfort in and his results speak for themselves. Thank you everyone, this is definitely life changing.
Response from the owner: Dear Allan,Thank you for choosing Dr. Manger and Saddleback Eye Center for your LASIK procedure. We are so happy to hear that our staff was able to help you feel confident and comfortable during your time in our office. Give us a call if you have any questions at all, otherwise we will look forward to seeing you at your 6-month follow-up exam. Enjoy your new 20/20 vision!Sincerely,Saddleback Eye Center
js_loader

Facebook Reviews

Saddleback Eye Center
Excellent
4.7
Based on 57 reviews
review us on
Bitcoin is the fast investment so far in which you can earn a huge amount every week without any stress, I want to recommend the best account manager to you that will direct and help you to invest on bitcoin and make profit, Mrs. Kirkland Tina is the account manager am talking about, she was the one who help me to trade and make my profit within a week I am even contemplating on how to invest with her again with the sum $1,500 to get a profit of $17,000 before the week runs out. contact her on the following;
Email:kirklandtina7@gmail.com
WhatsApp: +1 (970)638-3982
Facebook: Kirkland Tina
Excellent service with easy withdrawal. I strongly recommend mrs Camila Joseph trading platform to those who wants to invest in forex/stock & crypto currency trading. i invest $3,000 she helped me trade on my account, with are signals and trading techniques i earn the sum of $27,900 in less than 7 days. I couldn’t have asked for more in trading! she's very professional with amazing customer service, Contact her via:
Email:camilajoseph835@gmail.com
WhatsApp:+1 (320) 321-6858
Thought someone might find this information useful.
My husband surprised me on my birthday with a consultation with Dr. Manger. The facility & staff was amazing. Everyone was dressed so lovely. All the lady staff members had beautiful dresses on. Everyone was just sweet & patient with me.
I was very pleased that I had 3 doctors come in separately & confirm my eye measurements of the other doctors work. Talk about thorough work. During my procedure I was legit scared but ever step of the way the staff & Dr. Manger helped me breathe through it all.
It’s the next day & I can’t be more thrilled & excited for my new vision.
Don’t wait! There is no price for being able to see and see without glasses! My only regret is not doing this sooner! Highly recommend from me! I can see! I want to read everything! 👀
I recommend Dr Manger. I had the procedure done in October 1998. My eye sight was -9 Diopters. It drifted over the years, and I'm back over -3 Diopters, I think. My vision is not drifting anymore and seems to be stable. I'm going on 65 years old in October. I have not seen my Optometrist, Dr Henslick in over 4 years now. You must remember, everyone is different and you are dealing with living tissue. Dr Manger got me down to 2020 vision, but it started drifting after 2 weeks. I decided not to have the enhancement done after 8 months out. Go to Saddleback Eye Center and get the free evaluation. See what Dr Manger can do for you.
I can't say enough about Dr. Manger and his staff. Everyone was so professional, as well as very reasuring, and just downright nice. I went in, wearing glasses had the evaluation and Lasik the same day, and left with 20 - 20 vision. The Lasik was quick and painless. My only question to myself is why did I wait so long to have it done. I highly recommend Dr. Manger and his staff.
Very nice staff and very professional and knowledgeable will be having the surgery next week.
My only regret was not knowing about them sooner and doing it sooner I couldnt see without my contacts anyone's face that's how blind I was by far the best decision I have made in my whole entire life the staff is amazing the place is beautiful the care and attention I received was more than perfect they care about you and your eye sight as if it was them thanks to them I can see I was blind as a bat -16.00 each eye today with many emotions I say I can see!!!!!!!
Dr Menger and the whole staff are amazing ! It scared me do LASIK ..but with every one being nice and informative..going through the process is make it very easy..with a great result! Now, I'm free from corrective lenses!
I loved how they took care of me! I felt at ease and they were all nice and very professional! They double check everything before they do any procedures. I’m so happy that I made the right decision to have the LASIK done. I 💜 my new vision 20/20 👍🏼 Thank you Dr. Manger and to all the staff!!
Yesterday I finally took the plung and had Lasik eye surgery by Dr. Charles Manger at The Saddleback Eye Center.

I decided to spend the weekend after my surgery in one of our favorite spots Laguna Beach. Got up this morning and one of the first things I could see without my glasses was the beautiful beach in Laguna and the Pacific Ocean with Catalina Island in the distance.

I have had consultations before at other Eye Centers but the Saddleback Eye Center stands above all others. Every detail is highly important to their staff and each step of the process is fully explained and throughly discussed prior to having the procedure.

I highly recommend anyone considering Lasik to make the drive to Laguna Hills to the Saddleback Eye Center. My eyesight is very important to me so I decided to have the best Lasik surgeon around in Dr. Manger perform the surgery.

I couldn't be happier with the results. No glasses or contacts for the first time in 20+ years.
Everything was great. Very professional and friendly environment. The doctors triple checked everything before the procedure which put me at ease. Now I can see! I can drive at night, go to the movies, watch tv or attend my kids sporting events and don’t have to have my glasses!
Thank you Dr. Manger!!
Totally amazing!!! 1 day can change everything...went from seeing 20/500.....to 20/15! Don't wait another day suffering with glasses or messing with expensive contacts....Dr. Manger is the best! He and his staff are all total professionals and give you 5 star care.
Everything about Saddleback Eye Center is amazing. The entire process was so smooth. I’m a pretty big worrier and they kept me calm the entire day. I can’t believe how fast the procedure is too! I felt so secure with all the doctors, assistants and staff throughout the entire process. I woke up the next morning and could see 20/20. I did lasik 3 months ago, and I just realized today that wow, I’m a person who just can see normal now, it’s the best feeling ever! I highly recommend Dr. Manger! Don’t go anywhere else!!
Great place. Skilled, professionals that ate trained and knowledgeable. You won't regret it.
Five star rating for a five diamond establishment! Staff & the doctors are all friendly, caring. Want the best go here.
Incredible customer service. First Class organization. Dr. Manger is the only Board Certified Physician that does ONLY LASIK!
It’s less than 24 hours since my procedure and I see 20/20 for the first time in 20 years...
I could not be more satisfied!!
Best thing I've done for myself in years. No more reading glass's everywhere.I smile and laugh at my wife and friends"you need to get your eyes done" The fear only lasts 60 seconds and it's over. Would recommend to everyone with vision issues.Dr. Manger runs a real tight ship. Your in Great hands.
Very professional staff. They understood and cared about each of my concerns. They answered all of my questions. I went in very farsighted in both eyes @ 20/500; Came out 20/20. Great preliminary result. I highly recommend Dr. Manger.
Go to yelp and see my post! If you need LASIK go to Dr. Menger- it's that simple!
Dude! HAWK VISION! Dr. Manger gives Hawk Vision! Seriously, if you're thinking about LASIK, go here!!

I had my LASIK on October 21st. When I went for the exam I wasn't expecting to have the procedure the same day, but after all the testing and meeting the staff I decided to go for it. And I'm so glad I did! They told me to rest my eyes for 3 hours after the procedure (which I did!), but after I wanted to get out and try out my new vision so I went to Dave and Busters that night and every thing was super clear! At times I did see the glares and halos that they told me about, but they went away right when I used the lubricating drops.

The day after the procedure, I came in for the post-op which was really quick and easy. Dr. manger checked my vision and told me I was 20/15! Which is even better than 20/20. See?! Hawk vision!!

After the post op, I went to San Diego with my girlfriend and could see the beautiful Balboa park with crystal clear vision!

Thank you Dr. Manger and thank you Katelynn for recommending me! Like everyone else said, I wish I did it sooner, but now I have my whole life to enjoy hawk vision!

Also, I did some math and I actually save 5 minutes each morning now because I don't have to hassle with my contacts and glasses, which means I will get over 30 hours more sleep this first year after LASIK!! 🙂 @charles
js_loader

Yelp Reviews

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to send us a message.

*Offer limited to 10 free LASIK exams per day. Regular fee schedule available at time of consultation. $200 exam fee will apply to patients who have had any previous eye surgery. This fee will be applied towards surgical procedure.

On occasion, the Intralase procedure cannot be performed on a patient due to various eye conditions such as corneal scarring, small orbits or previous refractive surgeries. In these cases, PRK may be considered as an alternative to LASIK.

Cannot be combined with other offers or insurance. LASIK $1,950-$3,350 per eye. $800 discount when LASIK is performed on both eyes. Single-eye LASIK procedures receive a $400 discount.

Receive an additional $250 discount per eye when you have your LASIK exam and LASIK procedure done on the same day. Regular fee schedule available at time of examination. Cannot be redeemed for cash. Certificate has no cash value.

LASIK is a surgical procedure intended to reduce and potentially eliminate your need for glasses or contact lenses. As with all surgical procedures, there are risks that will be discussed with you prior to having your procedure. These risks include, but are not limited to fluctuating vision, visual symptoms like glare or haloes around lights, dry eyes that require eye drops, and the occasional need for a retreatment.

Call Now Button

Don't See A Time That Works For You?

Skip to content Saddlebackeye Calendar