Patient Reviews | Top LASIK Surgeon Orange County 2023 | Saddleback Eye Center

LASIK Eye Surgery Reviews

Play Video

Patient Reviews

Veda’s LASIK Experience at Saddleback Eye Center

Patricia’s LASIK Experience at Saddleback Eye Center

Fred’s LASIK Experience at Saddleback Eye Center

Gisela’s LASIK Experience at Saddleback Eye Center

Charles’s LASIK Experience at Saddleback Eye Center

Linda’s LASIK Experience at Saddleback Eye Center

Katherine’s LASIK Experience at Saddleback Eye Center

Bobby’s LASIK Experience at Saddleback Eye Center

Eloy LASIK Experience

Google Reviews

Excellent4.8 Based on 189 reviews from review us onRobin M FruthRobin M Fruth ★★★★★ Hello all. I have to tell anyone who has been turned down by every 1 hr hack cheap eyeglasses place, who told me I would never qualify for any kind of corrective eye care procedure, to not give up ever !!!!!!!! I found Saddleback Eye Center through a radio show. I went for a consult and was treated with the utmost respect and honesty too. You are a person in the eyes of the staff at this establishment, and when I was told I qualified I cried all the way home. I wore glasses/contacts most of my life too. Fast forward to 2 weeks ago, the procedure is simple, it goes fast and when I got up the first thing I did when I found anything written or typed on paper was I read it for the first time with no blur, I didn't squint or strain my eyes!!!!!!!!!!! I have been blessed with getting back my 20/20 vision! I followed all instructions I was given by the staff and I have never been so pleased and happy! Happy client here!!!!!!!!!!!!Thank you SaddleBack Eye Center!Darcy MillikinDarcy Millikin ★★★★★ My husband received lasik from Dr. Manger in 2019, and throughout our relationship has told me how life changing it was. Dr. Manger and his staff truly provided a wonderful service. The procedure was described to me in depth multiple times and I felt very comfortable having it done. I felt no pain throughout and now have excellent vision.bryan lewisbryan lewis ★★★★★ I had the best experience here! Everyone from the office staff to Dr. Manger was incredibly kind and extremely helpful. They answered any and all questions I had. I loved how thorough the exam process was. Including Dr. Manger, there were 3 doctors who checked my eyes to make sure everything was consistent, which gave a ton of confidence in the safety of their whole process. My vision went from 20/400 to 20/20 in essentially a matter of minutes. I never felt nervous at any point in the process, and I'm extremely happy with how everything turned out! This was easily one of the best decisions of my life, and I recommend anyone who's thinking about this procedure to go here.mary Cmary C ★★★★★ Dr.Manger and his team are amazing. They are very thorough with testing to make sure you are a good candidate. My husband had Lasik with Dr. Manger 15 years ago and still has perfect vision. I'm very happy not to have to use glasses nor contacts anymore.Aysha WebbAysha Webb ★★★★★ I have been thinking of getting LASIK for several months and more so since it was time to get another eye exam in order to get more contacts. I started doing research on the procedure and how it's changed over the years. Through google I found Dr Manger and had remembered hearing about him on the radio. I read through his bio and then read all the amazing reviews on Yelp and thought "this is the doctor that I want to have my procedure done by". I made an appointment for the next morning and was so happy I did! I decided to have the procedure done the same day and from the start of the exam, to see if I was a good candidate, to finishing the procedure, it was an incredible experience. The whole staff is amazing. They really take good care of you and make you feel comfortable! Now I can see my phone and read text and emails without having to put my glasses or contacts on. My vision for far away is great as well. I ended up choosing to go with Mono vision and so happy with my choice! I have already mentioned it to my friends on how happy I am now that I can see so well and now they want to get LASIK by Dr Manger! I highly recommend Dr Manger and his staff for anyone thinking about getting LASIK done. You won't be disappointed! Thank you Dr Manger and staff for taking such good care of me and my eyes! Thank you doesn't seem like enough!Patricia LovePatricia Love ★★★★★ About 30 days ago, i had lasik eye surgery. I did post this review about a week after surgery. I wanted to wait a little bit longer for my google review. Similar to my lasik journey. I looked into lasik 3 times before this ar different eye centers. I'm so happy I chose Dr. Manger. Choosing the right Dr. really does matter.Knowing it does take 6 months to a year for my eyes to fully adjust as told to me by Dr. Manger and his staff, I am 100% so happy I decided to have the monovision lasik. Best decision i made.I only wish i wouldn't have waited so long. If you are seriously considering it, go to Saddleback Lasik Eyecenter. My husband had lasik surgery here 8 years ago as well and he is still happy! We highly recommend them.adam navarroadam navarro ★★★★★ life changing surgery! absolutely amazing experience here. Dr. Manger is truly the best.Genevieve HooverGenevieve Hoover ★★★★★ I was super nervous about getting LASIK, but have wanted to get it since I was a kid. After checking out a few other places, I settled on Saddleback eye Center due to Dr. Manger's stellar reputation in the area.I could not be happier about my decision. The process was easy and everything was explained in detail, and it's small enough that you get individual attention. Dr. Manger was very professional and although the surgery was nerve wracking ( no one likes tools coming towards your eye) I made it through with no pain, and relatively little inconvenience. I could tell my vision was improved the second I sat up from the operating table, and a quick 3 hr Valium nap later it was pretty clear!Today I went back for my post op appointment to get my contacts out and a checkup, and 4 days after surgery I CAN SEE 20/15!!! Amazing.I 100% recommend Saddleback Eye Center for friendly accommodating staff, both eye doctors who saw me were wonderful, and incredible results.Thank you so much!!!!Fred WeilerFred Weiler ★★★★★ The staff and doctors at Saddleback eye center are very professional I was very impressed with the staff everyone knows what they are doing and very friendly they are with out a doubt the best at what they doDr.Manger is absolutely 💯 the best eye correction doctor he is the kingThank you Dr.Manger for my perfect vision I highly recommend Dr.Manger and his staff You will not be disappointedDavid KorbDavid Korb ★★★★★ I was told by many optometrist that because of my astigmatism I was not a candidate for lasik. As my eyes got worse each year the cost of new glasses was getting ridiculous. I heard an ad on the radio that Dr Manger would give a free consultation. So I set an appointment to see him. I was informed that i was a candidate. I was very excited. During the consultation I also spoke of a blurry spot in my vision. Before the LASIK he sent me to a retinal specialist and I did indeed have blisters on my retina. They were the result of steroids. I told the doctor in did not take steroids but then he asked me if I take Flonaise. Witch I did. After stopping the Flonaise I rescheduled with Dr Manger and went in with 20/60 vision and after the procedure I am now 20/25. Not perfect but I am pretty old. And I no longer need prescription glasses. Readers work perfectly. What a superstar team Dr Manger has assembled. I could not be happier with the entire experience.Kristen FieldKristen Field ★★★★★ I've worn glasses since the 5th grade, about 20 years and my eyes were just gradually getting worse as I got older. I wasn't able to go without glasses and contacts irritated my eyes, so they were essentially my lifeline. I was apprehensive about getting lasik but decided just to bite the bullet and see if I was even a candidate. The whole process of being awake during the operation always turned me away from seriously looking into getting it done. I was pleasantly surprise by how accommodating and lovely the staff was during the whole process. Watching the webinar really calmed my nerves about considering to get it done so I ended up agreeing to get it done same day. It is such a blessing to be able to see without needing glasses and I'll actually be able to enjoy activities like swimming and hiking with sunglasses! The procedure didn't hurt at all. The worst of it was some discomfort from the pressure during the procedure, but the staff does a great job talking you through it and calming you down. I am so glad I got it done with Dr.Manger and I'd be willing to recommend him to anyone who wants to get it done as well. Even my mom will be getting hers done at the end of the month. If you want to feel safe and taken care of, you need to get it done with the best. I won't take my eyes for granted and the feeling of being able to see on my own is a real gift. Thank you!Steven L. MorrisSteven L. Morris ★★★★★ I've had multiple friends as well as my sister refer them for Lasik. I must say they have phenomenal customer service in both before the appointment and afterwardsThey provided supplemental material to view beforehand and also answered all of my questions in person. The pay plan is a nice perk for those on a budget and I appreciate all of the thoroughness. Their staff is also very friendly and approachable. Definitely recommend!!!Valeh EbrahimiValeh Ebrahimi ★★★★★ Everything was great. My partner did laisk here and it was easy and his eye now can see 20/20! They are nice, informative and friendly. You will do 24 different tests to see if you are a good candidate and it is free. If you do the it the same day, you will get some discount. Whole expenses come out $5000! They provide you a brief lunch, a night accommodation in a nice hotel and the ride to come back the next day morning! We definitely recommend this place.Jack PaholskiJack Paholski ★★★★★ From start to finish, I was thoroughly impressed by the professionalism, skill, and attention to detail of Dr.Manger and his staff.Brian HattonBrian Hatton ★★★★★ I had LASIK's done by Dr. Manger one week ago and I couldn't be happier. The staff there was incredibly friendly and helpful. From offering me lunch while I was awaiting my procedure, to getting me a warm blanket in the OR, and finally ordering and walking me to the door of a complimentary car ride home, the experience was far more pleasant than I had expected. When I returned home the day of the operation I went to sleep for about 6 hours and when I woke up I could already see so clearly, I walked outside and looking off into the distance nearly brought me to tears. I have experienced no pain whatsoever this last week only some light sensitivity which has gotten better with each day. Dr. Manger made me feel comfortable the entire time during and before my operation and made sure to explain the process to me. I would highly recommend LASIK's and I believe you couldn't choose a better surgeon than Dr. Manger.Charlie ChartierCharlie Chartier ★★★★★ I had a great experience with Saddleback Eye Center! I was originally seeing 20/400, and the next day after surgery I was already seeing 20/15! Everyone was super friendly and helpful! They make sure you know what's going on and are very accommodating. They also sell polarized sunglasses at a discount, now I have some cool new shades that I can actually wear now 😎 Dr. Manger is definitely someone you can trust. I couldn't be happier!Update—Just had my follow-up exam after 6 months, my vision is still 20/15! I forget that I even had to wear glasses, very happy!ScottScott ★★★★★ I got LASIK a week ago at Saddleback Eye Center, and it was an amazing experience. the staff was exceptionally friendly and made me feel comfortable and calm. the procedure itself was absolutely pain-free, and took only a few minutes. the after care was clear, and my vision was perfect the very next day. A huge thank you to Dr Manger and his entire staff, I love my new vision. the procedure was life-changing! also a special shout-out to Bob, who put polarized sun glasses into two of my old frames for an incredible price. thank you Saddleback Eye Center!Caio GubelCaio Gubel ★★★★★ It was a wonderful experience. I can't remember the last time I could see clearly from far away and now I am 20/20.Dayna BurrolaDayna Burrola ★★★★★ I am so grateful to Dr. Manger and his staff for my new, 20/20 vision! They are so streamlined, and I think it would be great if even more people were able to benefit from their expertise. Thank you for taking care of me.mounica sajjamounica sajja ★★★★★ My husband get his lasik done at this place place. He felt safe in the hands of Doctor Manger and the staff are phenomenal. They are amazing. We are so happy that we went to this eye center. Thank you to the entire staff and doctor MangerClayton FarmerClayton Farmer ★★★★★ Thank you Dr. Manger for your expertise and genuine care for my 'new eyes'. I was a little nervous and anxious to see if I would be a candidate for LASIK before my exam. However, the staff at Saddleback Eye Center who all welcomed me with professionalism and understanding, put me at ease upon entering through the door. Such a well oiled machine - the process from exam to procedure did not seem lengthy; even provided a lunch! Looking at all the glasses I used to wear and now being able to open my eyes and see 20/20 is simply incredible. I am so grateful that I got over my nerves and went with LASIK. Even more grateful that I chose to do so at Saddleback Eye Center. To the staff and Dr. Manger "Thank You" for this amazing gift of being able to see! Words cannot begin to express my sincere gratitude and joy! Only wish I would have done this sooner.Daniel TranDaniel Tran ★★★★★ The attention to detail is top-notch at Saddleback Eye Center. During the testing, eye exam, and patient counseling, I had all of my questions answered and I was reassured every step of the way. Everything is incredibly organized and the instructions were crystal clear, making taking care of your eyes straightforward and stress-free. Not only were the computerized tests incredibly thorough, but Dr. Manger also took the time to consider my older prescriptions when deciding the treatment numbers. I was never left with doubt at any step of the process and felt confident going into the operating room.The procedure went by so quickly. The technicians calmed my anxiety with their gentle guidance and made focusing a breeze. And no, you do not have to worry about blinking!I am now seeing better than 20/15 and have never seen so clearly in my life! You don't come to Saddleback Eye Center for just good vision, you come for the absolute best quality of care.Thanks Dr. Manger and team!Krystal HuberKrystal Huber ★★★★★ Do it! I can't believe I waited so long to be able to see this freely. I never even imagined that this kind of vision was possible. I walked into the doctors office seeing 20/1000 and by the next morning, I was seeing a perfect 20/20. The staff was so educational and very thorough in explaining what the procedure is and all the steps to make sure it's successful. Dr. Manger is truly phenomenal. From the second he walks into the room, you know you're in the best hands. The entire staff is so helpful. Sarina and Mimi, who were in surgery with us, are the kindest souls. Not only did they make sure I was comfortable and felt safe, they also gave me continuous support and guidance throughout the entire procedure. I thought I would feel more nervous than I did and that's because they were there to take care of me. If you're going to get Lasik, it has to be at Saddleback Eye Center. Thank you to the entire staff and Dr. Manger!!Brenda IdalisBrenda Idalis ★★★★★ My life literally changed with the procedure Dr. Manger performed. If you are thinking about this life changing surgery without a doubt do it. I recommend everyone to come here and level up their quality of life. Thank you Dr. Manger & staff!Alyssa PanganAlyssa Pangan ★★★★★ I had been contemplating getting LASIK for the past few years and I finally scheduled my appointment with Dr. Manger. I am now 1-day post-op and I wish I would have done it sooner! The staff was so beyond wonderful - very welcoming, and kind, and they all ensured I was informed every step of the way. From the moment I stepped into the office, they made me feel safe and confident that I chose the best of the best for this procedure. My vision was 20/500 and I am already seeing 20/20 just 1 day after the procedure! I could not be happier. Thank you to the whole Saddleback Eye Center team! You are truly the best!Alara USAAlara USA ★★★★★ Gus GaetaGus Gaeta ★★★★★ Hell everyone, first of all let me start by Thanking Dr. Manger and his amazing staff they are very professional, caring and very attentive to your concerns and they answer your questions very clearly. After so many years of debating whether or not to get Lasik and just being extremely afraid and nervous of the procedure. I did a lot of research with a variety of Lasik Dr.'s and finalized my decision with Dr. Manger from the Saddleback Eye Clinic. I wanted a Dr. that had the reputation I needed to feel comfortable in moving to the next step. So, I scheduled an appointment to see if I was a candidate, and I was so Happy when they told me I was. I was very impressed with all the staff putting me through a series of different preliminary tests. They even had two different Doctors who do an independent eye exam before Dr. Manger makes the final decision. Once this was done Dr. Manger re-confirmed all their test results and he himself did another one just to make sure everything was up to par. This made me feel little better but still nervous about the outcome. They are very informative about post-op and pre-op. They tell you exactly what to do every step of the way, you have two people right next to you telling you exactly what to do, which was comforting. Soon after surgery they do another eye exam, and I was little skeptical of the results and I was immediately at 20/20. The follow up the day just makes sure everything went well and it's the way it's supposed to be. Dr. Manger removed the two protective lenses they put in during the surgery. He looks at your vision tells you how it went. They are a very thorough practice. I'm a Firefighter and I was so tired of always wearing glasses, you have glasses to drive, glasses to read. Now I only wear my sunglasses. I wish I would have done this sooner. FYI I wrote this review without glasses!!Marisol LoredoMarisol Loredo ★★★★★ I wanted to wait the 5 days to write a review. I had been looking into lasik for a while but had not been convinced. After having several friends go to saddleback i decide to go. The best decision, i can now see clearly without the need of my contacts. They were extremely fast, friendly and always so attentive. I highly recommend! Just be ready for alooooooot of eyedrops but it will be so worth it.Thank you so muchStephanie GuzmanStephanie Guzman ★★★★★ AMAZING! I had a wonderful experience. Dr. Manger, doctors, nurses and staff are world class. From the first call to the surgery I was treated very well and was given all the information I needed. No pressure. I wasn't sure if I would be a good candidate with the astigmatism I had in both eyes as well as being near and far sighted. I've been wanting to get Lasik for years and finally went for it, completely worth it. The surgery was painless and not only corrected my vision but the astigmatism too. From 20/400 to 20/20, definitely changed my life for the better. Feeling so much more confident now. No more glasses just fun sunglasses from now on! The follow up was thorough as well. Haven't been able to stop talking to my friends and coworkers about it. Everyone is asking me about it. The best part is most of them have heard of Saddleback Lasik Eye Center, that just shows the value and reputation around the community of Southern California. Highly recommend to anyone looking to improve their vision. Thank you so much!Nguyen TruongNguyen Truong ★★★★★ Getting LASIK with Dr. Manger was the best decision that I ever made. I'm in my early 20s and am farsighted. I never wore glasses before in my life. In college, I started having major headaches, which got worse after a long day and even worse towards my junior and senior year. I thought something was wrong with my brain! Fate brought me to Dr. Manger and under his superb care and thorough patient education, I realized that I am farsighted. My headaches were due to the constant accommodation so I could see better. It was mind blowing! It didn't take much convincing for me to proceed with the procedure. The actual surgery was extremely quick! Dr. Manger's gifted hands made me feel very safe under the laser. Additionally, Karen the medical assistant gave me very useful instructions on what to do. She had a voice so calm it rocked all of the nervousness and overthinking out of my mind! All in all, I wholeheartedly urge everyone to come see Dr. Manger. Whether you have thought about LASIK for a long time or have never bat an eye on this topic, I truly believe getting an exam with Dr. Manger and his team will give you incredible insights on your eyes and vision. It was a very eye-opening experience for me, and I hope it will be for you as well. Much love and hugs, NTLon LinkLon Link ★★★★★ I just had my Lasik done 6 days ago, I was already seeing 20/20 my 1st day after Lasik. My vision is better now than it was then and every day it's getting better. I felt zero pain from the entire experience. Yes I was scared during the operation but I immediately recognized that this man is a pro and he is as good as you could imagine. So I took comfort in that and trusted him. I shopped around a few places but nobody had tests as extensive as Saddleback Eye. This is really amazing and I'm glad I decided to go here. I was worried about everything from the tech to the surgeon, but Dr. Manger has a ton of experience and he uses the latest technology. He over tests you with the latest technology and accurately maps your eyes. His success rate is exactly what you can take comfort in and his results speak for themselves. Thank you everyone, this is definitely life changing.Rich BertelsenRich Bertelsen ★★★★★ Dr Manger has assembled a team of all-stars at Saddleback Eye Center. I walked in for an exam, and after their evaluation I didn't even have to contemplate whether or not I should go ahead with the LASIK procedure. I went ahead with the surgery, which is painless. 1 day after surgery and I already felt like I was seeing things in 4K. The recovery is progressing exactly as they explained to me, and my vision is only getting better. The only way I would be happier is if I had gone there sooner. I've been using reading glasses for years, and I'm happy to throw them away now. I recommend Saddleback Eye Center to anyone with glasses. It's a no-brainer. If you aren't a good candidate for LASIK, they won't do it.Sofya Levitsky-WeitzSofya Levitsky-Weitz ★★★★★ I've had bad and increasingly worse vision since I was 12 years old. My brother pushed me to get LASIK at 31 because he was going to do it. He did research and found Dr. Manger's office as the highest rated and we both got appointments for our surgery. I got LASIK this past September 2021, and it was amazing. I went in for my exam and had the surgery immediately after, so was only in the office for around 2 hours total. It's crazy - you can see immediately, though then you go home to recover. After nearly 20 years of wearing contacts and glasses, with immense near-sightedness and astigmatism in both eyes, this has been absolutely life-changing. My quality of life has improved immensely. I went back for my 6 month checkup today and I now have 20/15 vision. The staff and doctors and Dr. Manger himself are all wonderful, kind, helpful, approachable, and knowledgeable. They give you so much info on a speedy and healthy recovery, and I could not imagine a better place to get such a delicate procedure. Thank you Dr. Manger and everyone! My life is changed.Glenda AlvarengaGlenda Alvarenga ★★★★★ It's been over a week since I had my lasik surgery done with Dr. Manger. The place is very clean and everyone was friendly and professional .I got my surgery on the same day I had my lasik exam. Overall I'm very happy with the results. Dr. Manger is very knowledgeable and seems to know and enjoy what he does. Everything was great. However, I do think that the eye medication needed after surgery should be included in the price, but it's not and is an additional 150$. That's my only con. Overall , I had a great experience and would highly recommend Dr. MANGER.Steve WolvertonSteve Wolverton ★★★★★ Dr Manger's office has years of experience and it shows. The exam was very thorough and it was explained openly so I could make the best decision. The surgery was quick and painless. Dr Manger and his staff followed through with very detailed and easy to remember instructions to make sure i got the best results.I'm very happy with the results and recommend Saddleback Eye Center. The experience I received definitely reflects the experience Dr Manger and his staff have to offer.Shantel Del RosarioShantel Del Rosario ★★★★★ Dr. Manger and his staff are amazing. I came in with 20/200 and 20/300 which means I couldn't see on my own and I was extremely dependent on both my glasses and my contacts. During COVID my glasses would fog up with all the PPE so I had to do something about it. I have to admit I was beyond terrified to have Lasik surgery so I made sure I told each and every staff member, hoping they would talk me out of it or make me feel more comfortable. They were so kind and shared their personal experiences with me. They let me bundle up on the deals so I went in planning to do it the same day if I didn't chicken out. They completed 12 detailed exams and even fed me when they were done. They gave me medicine to relax so I got really sleepy and wasn't as scared. They took me to the back and I believe actually surgery was under 2 minutes for both eyes. It was fast and efficient. I got my own coach to talk to me during the procedure which made me feel really comfortable too. I honestly had the most amazing experience. If everyone ran their businesses the way Dr. Manger does the world would be a better place. They were so precise and meticulous on every detail from start to finish. Their communication was on point with everything. The next day I cried tears of joy when I drove myself for the exam for the first time without my glasses. It reminded me of the Bible verse, I was blind and now I could see. It was literally life changing and I was glad I pushed myself to be brave enough to take the chance at a better life. My vision is now 20/20 and 20/15 for reading, so I can read extremely tiny print. Thank you Dr. Manger and the staff. You guys are amazing. So take the leap and change your life forever.Esther RimEsther Rim ★★★★★ For years I'd been told I would not be a candidate for Lasik. I'm almost 30 and have been wearing contacts for almost 20 years. My vision was pretty bad and having to wear contacts really put a strain on my life because I also suffer from bad allergies. I'm also extremely active but more often than not, I always have to carry extra contacts or prepare to have dry eyes while doing any of my activities. I've had my contacts pop out during volleyball, surfing or at work if the weather is extra dry. I came across Dr. Manger's office from an instagram ad and something in me decided to try them out. Turns out I was a great candidate for Lasik and they were able to get me in for a same day surgery. My healing process has been absolutely amazing, I have no pain and I was able to get back to normal life almost immediately (albeit with some restrictions to ensure maximum healing). But people have been absolutely amazed at how quickly I've been healing and being able to open my eyes and see immediately has been such a blessing. I almost cried at the eye center because I was so happy with the results. The nurses are so nice and the whole time during the surgery they were right by my side reassuring me and I'd never felt so comfortable in a surgery center in my whole life.If you want quality care and maximum results, I highly recommend Dr. Manger. He has truly changed my life in ways I never thought possible. When you've been having eye sight issues as bad and as long as I have had, something this simple is truly sheer happiness. Keep in mind, 90% of the healing has to come from you. I've been using the eye drops as instructed and following their VERY thorough after care instructions to a T and I've had no complications thus far. Any surgery or doctor's treatment requires patient active participation when it comes to the recovery. Don't assume you get lasik and then you're done. We are responsible for what we do after the surgery.What was impressive about Dr. Manger's office is that they are extremely patient and communicative of expectations before and after surgery. They also provide most of the eye drops you need following the procedure and they provide you with all the tools to ensure you follow the post-op instructions. The timestamp check list for when I need to take the drops have been extremely helpful on keeping me in track with the taking the medicated eye drops.Diane KahmannDiane Kahmann ★★★★★ I had Lasik surgery on both eyes with astigmatism. He corrected everything and my vision is great. I am so excited to be able to see my phone without cheaters. Dr. Manger and his staff are very patient, kind and professional. They did over 15 eye tests to make sure everything is correct. They go through everything multiple times so you understand what you need, the procedures and the after care. I was a little nervous but they made me feel safe and comfortable. Also, I came from out of town and they provided me with a room for the night and a meal as well as transportation from and back to the office. Awesome!!!!!vince salvince sal ★★★★★ I had such an amazing experience here. After being very hesitant to do any surgery I came in skeptical about how good this laser surgery is, but even before my free eye exam they sent me videos about the process and results of laser eye surgery and Dr. Manger himself. As I finished my exam I had confidence Dr. Manger and his friendly staff wanted the best for my vision. The surgery itself is quick and painless. Dr. Manger is a Pro and his results are just as described, 20/20 vision! I can't believe my eyes! Even as an older gentleman I get to have my vision back, i last had at age 7! My only regret is I didn't do it sooner. Please don't deprive yourself of full vision. I am a normal working lineman on a budget, If I can get it you should too. It will be one of the best investments you can make in life.Morgan BaeckelMorgan Baeckel ★★★★★ I had the absolute best experience with Saddleback Eye Center! Dr. Manger and his staff were professional, accommodating, and so supportive. Since I came from out of town and was by myself, they paid for me to stay in a local hotel after the procedure. Getting a hotel shuttle to and from the office the day of and the following morning was no hassle at all.Now for the important part - my vision. I had an astigmatism and went from seeing 20/800 to 20/20 the next day. I am one week post op and constantly amazed throughout the day when I remember that I can see clearly without glasses or contacts. When I started telling others a couple weeks ago that I was having it done, I was shocked to learn that so many people I know already had the procedure. They told me it is the best decision they ever made, and that I will be so happy with it. They were not wrong! My only regret is not doing it sooner.If you are at all worried about anything touching your eyes (let alone lasers!) - I get it! It can be intimidating and scary to think about, but that lasts just long enough until you are out of the chair compared to years and years of being able to see. I can't say enough how thrilled I am and feel like I have a new lease on life - all thanks to Dr. Charles Manger and his staff at Saddleback Eye Center.Rayed KhanRayed Khan ★★★★★ Edit: it’s been exactly one year since my LASIK experience. I’m continuing to enjoy perfect vision and have zero side effects. Thanks again to Dr. Manger and team for such a life changing procedure!Original review: Exceptional experience. The entire staff was kind, thoughtful, and knowledgeable. The series of tests and ultimately the LASIK process went seamlessly. Post operative instructions were extremely clear. I felt welcomed, safe, and cared for throughout my time at Saddleback. Big thanks to Dr. Manger and his entire team-- I'm ecstatic about my perfect vision.Cuong NguyenCuong Nguyen ★★★★★ I showed up at 8:00 am with glasses. At 12:03 pm I walked out glass free with 20/15 vision. I was able to drive to the complementary hotel to rest. Can't be any happier then that. The staff there are friendly and professional. Dr. Manger and his operating team are in synchronized when your getting worked on. Yes you are awake the whole time but you know your in good hands. The confidence of the team is in the air. Thank you!Anai MarquezAnai Marquez ★★★★★ I would give 10 stars if I could! Dr. Manger and the whole staff were so polite and kind. I went in for my free exam to find out if I was a good candidate and turns out I was! They asked if I wanted same day procedure and I said yes. The exam itself was pretty quick and so was the paperwork. I was VERY nervous considering this was my first surgery ever. Dr. Manger and his assistants were very calming and explained everything that was gonna happen so nothing caught me off guard. I'm super glad that I waited to get this done by the one and only Dr. Manger instead of some random doctor when I was in the military. If you're thinking about getting LASIK done stop thinking and book your exam appointment right now you won't regret it!! Thank you to all the staff and Dr. Manger!Steve McArthurSteve McArthur ★★★★★ My experience was three years ago but I’m posting a new one because I was just notified by Yelp that the ‘Yelp community’ didn’t like my very positive review. The people at saddleback eye center were outstanding! From the first day I went there I was greeted by helpful, friendly staff members. Dr. Manger explained the procedure in great detail and the procedure was flawless. He said I might still need reading glasses due to my age, but I don’t.I’m happy that Yelp didn’t like my last 5 star review so I have the opportunity to write another! Thank you saddleback eye center for giving me my vision back!Isaac TepatlIsaac Tepatl ★★★★★ After extensive online research on eye Lasik doctors, I came across Dr. Manger. His name kept showing up over and over in my google searches. So I wanted to confirm all the hype, and I read A LOT of the good and bad-rated reviews that I could find online about Dr. Manger. At the end, I was just so convinced. Dr. Manger is a world-class Laski doctor. Honestly, he is one of the best in this field. I decided to go ahead and have the eye exam with Dr. Manger. During the eye exam, I was told my vision could be improved from 20/90 to about 20/30 after LASIK. I could not believe what I heard, so I asked the Dr again, and the doctor confirmed that I could achieve about 20/30 after Lasik. I was just so excited about that possibility. Knowing that I would be in good hands, I decided to go ahead and have Lasik that same day. Currently, I am pleased and more than happy with my new vision. I want to thank everyone at the saddleback eye center. Everyone was very friendly, they always called me by my name. I felt the personal and genuine customer service. Having Lasik with Dr. Manger was the best decision I had made in many years. Thank you Dr. Manger and all the staff at Saddleback Eye Center.JL Audio Hi FiJL Audio Hi Fi ★★★★★ Super happy with my vision now ..Very professional team 👏 👌..J BurtonJ Burton ★★★★★ Dr. Manger performed LASIK surgery on my daughter, Abigail, on Thursday, December 23, 2021, and she is THRILLED with her new vision, which was 20/20 at 24 hours post surgery---and continuing to improve as the healing process moves forward. If you or someone you know would like to be evaluated for your/their suitability for LASIK surgery, I would HIGHLY recommend you consult with Dr. Manger. He is without question the most experienced LASIK surgeon in California, if not the nation. He and his staff are highly professional, courteous and relatable. Don’t trust anyone else to perform the LASIK procedure on yourself, family or friends. In life, experience is everything. In the practice of diagnostic and surgical medicine there literally is no ophthalmologist who has the breadth and depth of experience performing LASIK. Don’t trust your vision to anyone else but Dr. Manger and his staff. You will be forever grateful you chose the very best there is to care for your vision.Joshua GiacomazziJoshua Giacomazzi ★★★★★ I am still just blown away at the result and the process and how quick and easy it was it was like a dream for me and the service and the care was so good and so relaxing like a day at the spa.Jason KingJason King ★★★★★ Fantastic experience! If you are struggling with your vision and thinking about LASIK eye surgery, stop, go to the Saddleback Eye Center website and book an appointment. I'm almost 48 years old and my vision started to diminish when I turned 40 and continued to get worse, I couldn't see a computer screen, the text on my phone or even read the gauges on my vehicle without glasses. I had an appointment with by Dr. Manger last Friday for an exam and had the surgery the same day. When I woke up Saturday, I no longer needed my glasses. The entire staff at Saddleback is great; they are friendly, positive and work together as a team. The procedure is quick and painless, seriously there was no pain involved. Dr. Mager was great and I would recommend anyone considering LASIK to go see Dr. Manger.James SandovalJames Sandoval ★★★★★ As a 23 year old, I am so happy I am able to see clearly without the need of glasses I've worn my entire life. The experience I had with Dr.Manger was fantastic from start to finish. Everyone in the office was excellent at explaining information clearly and answering questions along the way. The reviews really shows how amazing he is and my new 20/15 vision is proof of it. A week has passed since my surgery now and I have had no issues such as pain or dry eyes. I highly recommend getting Lasik as it has changed my life and to get it from Dr.Manger due to his expertise.Evan NilssonEvan Nilsson ★★★★★ Got my eyes done by Saddleback Eye Center by Dr manger and his staff. So pleased of the results I have now. So nice to be able to surf and dive and not wear contacts and see perfectly. The staff and the doctors are top notch and helped me with anything and everything. Will recommend Dr Manger to anyone who is interest in getting Lasik. Very pleased with how I was treated and the work that was done. Life changing to be able to see perfectly again. Thanks to all the staff at Saddleback eye center.PrimeLendingPrimeLending ★★★★★ I just had Lasik done 4 days ago and I am very pleased with the results. I am farsighted so I need readers which I hated. I was very skeptical and nervous about getting lasik. Dr Mander and his team were amazing and spent time explaining in detail what to expect and put me at ease. They were very thorough with all the tests they gave me. The procedure itself was relatively pain free and I could read small print right after they finished. So far the healing process is very straightforward if you just follow the instructions provided. I want to thank Dr Manger and Saddleback Eye Center for my new vision. I highly recommend Dr Manger as he did an amazing job, my only regret is that I didn't do the sooner!Cheyanne ImbriacoCheyanne Imbriaco ★★★★★ I've been thinking about LASIK for a long time. I've always had bad vision and don't remember ever being able to see without my contacts. I began wearing contacts at the age of 10 and I am now 34. My biggest fear was not being able to help my children in an emergency because I literally could not see without my contacts. I also couldn't wear glasses. I heard about Dr. Manger through KFI AM 640 everyday. I finally knew I wanted and needed the surgery and booked an appointment. I loved that they offered same day procedure as I knew I wanted it immediately and most doctors make you wait so long to have anything done. I also lived a bit far from the facility. In addition, the entire team was AMAZING! So thorough, clean, informative, up front, and most importantly, Kind. Dr. Manger gave me 20/20 vision in 4 hours plus an overnight sleep. I originally was 20/1000! This was the best thing I have ever done for myself and will recommend Dr. Manger and his team over and over again! Thank you so much for giving me the blessing of natural sight!!!!Adam WeitzAdam Weitz ★★★★★ I've dreamed of eye surgery for over twenty years and have wanted to work with Dr. Manger for most of that time. By all accounts, he's simply the very best, so why wouldn't I want to work with him?When it came time to have my surgery finally, I was not surprised by how amazing he was because I heard the stories and read the reviews. Yes, he's just as awesome as everyone says. You have to work with him. You won't be disappointed in any way. He's caring, attentive, calculated, professional, and thorough. He's everything you want in a specialist.But what took me by surprise was the exceptional team and staff that surrounds and supports him. They are every bit as caring, attentive, calculated, professional, and thorough as Dr. Manger is! I can't say enough about his team. They blew me away from the start.From the front desk staff that welcomed me at the door to the Ophthalmologists who triple-checked my test results, everyone was incredible. There was not a single moment that I felt I was not in the absolute best hands possible, which lead to me not being nervous about the procedure in any way.This experience was everything I hoped it would be and more. I'm actually looking forward to my 6-month follow-up appointment just because Dr. Manger and his staff are so excellent. Within 30 minutes of being there, you realize why you chose the best and why so many fly great distances to see Dr. Manger. There's no point going anywhere else.Thank you to everyone on the team. Thank you, thank you, thank you. (If it weren't for the pandemic, I would have hugged every one of you.)Dr. Manger, yes, you're excellent as a surgeon but also as a leader who assembled not just the best Lasik team in the state, but I would argue that you brought together the best medical team possible. Friendly, outgoing, caring, compassionate, each member has traits you can't teach in school. They're fantastic people, and I'm grateful to them all. Oh, and my vision is better than 20/20 now after wearing glasses since first grade. So the results speak too.Do yourself a favor, skip the lackluster retail eye centers and visit Dr. Manger instead. He's a Hall of Fame surgeon with a heart for genuinely helping people. It's the best decision you can make.KitKit ★★★★★ I had been searching for the right place to get my Lasik surgery done since the beginning high school and finally finding Saddleback Eye Center has changed my life!All of the staff and Mr. Manger were very kind and informative during the exam and surgery day.On my exam day, I was very surprised with how thorough all the tests were, I knew I was in good hands from the start.A week later I decided to get the surgery done by Dr. Manger and it's literally been the best decision of my entire life!I now have perfect 20/20 vision after wearing glasses since I was a small child with a lazy eye! I was so shocked at how easy the procedure was and the healing process is very straightforward if you follow all of the directions they give you!I'm really glad that I got my surgery done with Dr. Manger because he's the only Lasik specialist in all of Orange County so I knew it was the right choice!Thank you to Saddleback Eye Center for my amazing new vision! I love bragging to my friends about it and it's so fun to explain the whole story and comfort them that it isn't as scary as some say it might be.Do your research and you'll come to the same conclusion I did, Dr. Manger is the one you should see for your Lasik eye surgery!Cathy MillerCathy Miller ★★★★★ Thanks so much for the gift of vision! My close up vision is fantastic six days after LASIK . My distance vision is slowly coming in, I look forward to seeing well fully in a month or so! Thanks to all the staff who got me through the procedure! You were helpful and friendly and explained everything to me so that I could make it through. I am already recommending you all to everyone I know who wears glasses!Mariam AmiriMariam Amiri ★★★★★ I had my lasik done by Dr Manger at this very professional center 15 years ago. I have referred hundreds of friends, family and patients to DrManger and every single one has been pleased with the results and grateful for the referral. As a health care provider, I admire and know how to appreciate another dedicated health care provider. The office runs like a well oiled machine! All not easy to put together but well done Doctor and team!I was so nervous when I had my procedure done years ago, as I was performing delicate surgery within two days of the procedure. It was amazing: my vision was never that good even with glasses or contact lenses! To this day I don’t need any correction of my vision but the recent need for reading glasses. I have recently gone back after all these years to have the same blessing for my kids now: another wonderful experience and gift of vision. Do not waste time anywhere else. DrManger has the golden touch! So grateful for his work on all of my family now as well. Thank you for all you do. I want to thank every one of his team for a pleasant experience from making the appointment to post op period.Ralph GranilloRalph Granillo ★★★★★ BEST LASIK EYE EXAM/SURGERY EXPERIENCE EVER!Dr. Charles Manger was so phenomenal, made me feel so comfortable, and his staff was also very amazing! Would highly recommend to anyone and everyone! Trust me you would not regret it. 1st day post Op and my vision is already at 20/20! I would personally love to thank Dr.Manger for his awesome service not only in the office, but for our country. If I could I’d would give Saddleback 10 stars I would! Thank you so very much again for giving me my eye sight back. My confidence is now higher than ever!Clay's Way Productions ClayClay's Way Productions Clay ★★★★★ This past Friday I had my LASIK surgery done with Dr. Charles Manger and it was definitely one of the best life decisions I've ever made. Not only is Dr. Manger tops in his field but his pleasant personality and easy going manner made me comfortable from the moment we met. Not to mention his entire staff is top notch. The procedure itself was seamless and painless and my vision is now 20/20, totally exceeding my expectations. I'm so happy I made the decision to have my LASIK done with Dr. Charles Manger at Saddleback Eye Center he and his staff are amazing!!! Clay CuretonKelli WarrickKelli Warrick ★★★★★ I have had glasses since 4th grade, contacts since 6th grade and am now 56, so I have had to deal with them for a LONG time! My vision was pretty bad. I have wanted LASIK for quite some time. I did a lot of research and determined Dr. Manger to be the best. I wanted to be sure to feel 100% comfortable as I decided to get it for my daughter 10 years ago and my husband and I got it done for my step-son 1 1/2 years ago. They are both SO happy to not have to deal with glasses and contacts! Dr. Manger did a great job on both of our kids! So I finally decided that this summer it is mom's turn!I had the LASIK procedure 2 weeks ago and could not be happier! The staff, the facility and of course Dr. Manger were all very friendly, very professional and took time to answer any questions I had. I have received follow-up texts to be sure that I am doing well and using my drops. It is hard to believe I can see so well without my contacts in! I was a bit nervous for the actual procedure, but there was no pain or discomfort, and it went very quickly! I am over the moon at being able to see 20/20 without my contacts! Thank you Dr. Manger!!Reginald BufkinReginald Bufkin ★★★★★ These people are real professionals! They are detailed and meticulous. And of course, my vision is excellent!!!!Mary TarrabMary Tarrab ★★★★★ The facility was very clean. Staff was very professional, kind and answered all of our questions. Dr. Manger Is very gentle and the procedure and exam were painless. It was all done in one day. I will refer him to all my friends and family.Anne Marie NewtonAnne Marie Newton ★★★★★ One day post op from lasik in both eyes and so far everything is great! Can't wait to see what my vision is like once my eyes heal. As of now, I can see 20/20 and it still doesn’t seem real! The office staff is very attentive, and Dr. Manger is great and to the point. This has been an amazing life changing event, and i only wish I had done this sooner. Couldn't be happier with my decision! Thanks everyone at saddleback eye center.Michael UllerichMichael Ullerich ★★★★★ I just completed my follow up appointment and my eye sight is better than when I was wearing my glasses.I was amazed at just how good my eyesight was right after the surgery and it actually got better today, the next day. I am looking forward to being able to see the world clearly without having to wear glasses.I waited far too long for this believing, incorrectly, that I was jot a good candidate. I have already been bragging to my family and friends about my improved eye sight.Eme IturraldeEme Iturralde ★★★★★ In not having to wear glasses to wearing them non-stop after 40, and getting worse as the years passed - I began to tire of them. I've heard about Lasik, but fear my eyes being tampered with. Then listening to KFI & Tim Conway Jr., speaking about his experience and results, I went into Saddleback to see if I would be a good candidate. Thank goodness, I was. With Dr. Manger's expertise, as well as the entire Dr.'s and staff, they put my mind at ease with their professionalism, kindness, and caring they extended throughout the entire time. Everyone there is beyond exceptional. After the procedure, and follow-up, I was amazed that for the 1st time after 20yrs., I could actually see/read without glasses I was in pure disbelief and astounded with excitement!! Huge smile on my face non-stop. I even put my glasses on just out of curiosity & I could not see with them, it was blurry!!!. This confirmed NO More Glasses!!! . To Dr. Manger and ALL staff -- you guys are all absolutely fabulous!! Extremely professional, caring, with big hearts. I plan on bringing my daughter & granddaugter to have their eyes done as well. I also want to tell every person I see wearing glasses to get lasik. No words can express how happy this has made me. Eme p.s. Constructive input: streamline waiting time, or at least periodic heads up to better prepare the day in waiting, I wasn't prepared for that long of wait - but worth the wait.Linda EmmonsLinda Emmons ★★★★★ I love my new eyesight! Prior to visiting Dr. Manger I had 20/800 vision; pretty much blind. Today I see 20/20 and it has been life changing. The procedure was so quick and the staff was amazing talking me through the whole procedure. I could see better then I ever have as soon as I sat up! The next day I was able to resume working! Others that had lasik were down for days and I'm so much pain and I never had any!! Don't go anywhere else! Dr. Manger and his team are miracle workers.Monica MarquezMonica Marquez ★★★★★ Dr. Charles Manger and his staff at Saddleback Eye Center Are top notch and number one at customer value. Cohesively, they made my lasik eye surgery so quick, painless and easy. I am eternally grateful. I went from 20/700 to 20/20 eye sight in only moments. The follow up and care offered is like no other. I will surely be referring many. Thank you Everybody at Saddleback Eye Center.Diane RipleyDiane Ripley ★★★★★ Wanna know what the process is really like? Went in for testing and hoping to qualify. I did, and it went like this ... Testing moved fairly quickly, not rushed, lets say a good pace! Dr. Manger reviewed the tests and himself performed a few more. He then showed me what my sight would look like after surgery. Seriously? Without glasses???!!! Dr. Manager proceeded to delve into an extensive and thorough explanation of the procedure and their process. I admit ... I was a wee bit anxious because, well, it's surgery on your eyes, but gotta say my gut told me everything is going to be okay! PLUS, staff. Yes, staff! They are AMAZING! They are with you all the time, though I barely had a moment to call Mom to tell her I was having Lasik! Every step of the way someone was with me. They brought me lunch, put numbing drops in my eyes and about 30 minutes later Dr. Manger called me in. Here we go ... They sat me on the cushioned table, leaned me back, and put more drops in my eyes. Dr Manger and two assistants told me to be very still. Yes, Dr Manger has a very calming voice, actually so do his assistants. One eye done at a time. The "thingy" they use to keep your eye open is uncomfortable, but only when he puts it in. My sight gets blurry and then I begin to feel a little pressure, still, no big deal. Be very still. The best part? Dr. Manger and his assistants are talking to you the entire time. Very calming as they walk your through the procedure and timing. Breathe. Yep, I quickly found concentrating on breathing slow and steady worked. Sure, my nerves were a bit on edge but if you listen to Dr. Manger and breathe slowly -- it's OKAY! I think we counted to 60. Second eye. Same process. Next, they took me to a recovery room --I took a nap, with one of those warm blankets, nice! About 30 minutes later I was back in the exam room and Dr. Manger is examining my eyes -- surgery was very successful. I drove home, followed medication instructions and rested. Next morning met with Dr. Manger, he examined my eyes again and we went over the medications again. YES, I think having me repeat the instructions back to them is a bit excessive, but, I'm thankful they take surgery and healing very seriously. There's only been one other time I posted on YELP, I think this post is too long, but figure you ought to know! It's been 6 days. Gotta share with you -- being able to see without glasses is freeing. I'm over-the-top grateful for my sight and humbled by Dr. Mangers expertise, professionalism and genuine caring nature. #LoveStaffTooDiane RipleySusan PaleySusan Paley ★★★★★ Thank you, Dr. Manger and your entire staff for giving me my eye sight back.I had Lasik surgery last week and I am so impressed with the immediate results. This has been something I have wanted to do for years.I am so happy that I was able to treat myself and have Dr. Manger perform the surgery. Trusting his expertise as he has performed 90,000 surgeries prior to mine. I was not disappointed.His staff is wonderful and answered all my questions throughout the 2 hour exam. Knowing ahead of time, if I was a candidate I would have the procedure the same day.To my surprise, there was no pain at all and only took about 15 minutes.It's been amazing to be able to ditch my 10 pairs of glasses and have my vision back.Thank you, Dr. Manger!Susan P.Karin MartinezKarin Martinez ★★★★★ Where do I start? I am so happy that my husband & I chose to come to Dr. Manger! From the moment we walked through the front door, we were greeted with friendly smiles and caring people. The entire staff was great!! They explained every test they were doing. Dr. Manger met with us and explained in detail why we were both great candidates. Our original plan was for my husband to have his done the same day and I would come back the next week. They explained I would be able to drive us home, so I also chose to have the procedure done that day. During the procedure (which was less than 20 minutes) there was someone sitting right next to me telling me what was happening, and how many seconds were left. When it was over, I was surprised how well I could see immediately. About two hours later, we were on our way home! I was completely confident in my vision. They did several checks before releasing us. We came back the next morning for Dr. Manger and his staff to check everything out and I was blown away to hear them tell me I had 20/20 vision! I went from 20/200 & 20/400 to perfect vision!! Our only regret was waiting so long to do this! Thank you Saddleback Eye Center!!VICTORIA LEWISVICTORIA LEWIS ★★★★★ Thank you Doctor Manger and Staff, my entire experience with LASIK was outstanding. I did a lot of research before I chose this procedure. I'm super picky & would never imagine that I would be this blessed to find such a superior Surgeon with incredible credentials and an impeccable record of excellence. Excellence is right up my ally !! I was only a tad nervous about the actual procedure because of being so well informed from all the other helpful reviews and all of the information and guidance you receive during the exam period, it really is remarkable. It was such a pleasant day, and when I was told I was a good candidate for the procedure I was thrilled. I'm on day 2 of recovering, and doing sooooo good. I love my new eyes Thanks also to Bob Young for helping my hubby and pick out some gorgeous new Polarized sunnies !! You get a wonderful discount on them if you are a patient of the Eye center. I could go on....but I will stop there. It's time for me to add some drops to my new eyes !! I intend to have the best possible outcome from my surgery so I'm following ALL the aftercare info!!!PS - Now the only glasses i wear are all my GORGEOUS SUNGLASSES !!!Manuel PeralesManuel Perales ★★★★★ Best experience ever! Everyone there is so nice and make you feel welcomed and relaxed. I strongly recommend Dr. Manger for lasik procedure. Thank you so much!Kan ShangKan Shang ★★★★★ I'm soooo glad that I finally did it! I was able to see 20/15 the day after procedure, how amazing and exciting! I have been wanting to do vision correction for 6 years, The only thing holding me back was to find a good doctor. After extensive research online, I decided to go to Dr. Manger. He and all his staff were super professional and friendly and I was not nervous at all. The procedure went very smoothly and result is amazing. I would recommend Dr. Manger to anyone who is considering doing LASIK.Rhyn BiosunRhyn Biosun ★★★★★ Why did I wait so long?! I had heard about Dr. Manger for years on KFI. I don't know why I thought that my optometrist would recommend Lasik if I was a good candidate. I had been struggling a couple weeks ago with my contacts and was so fed up...I told my husband that's it, I'm getting Lasik. He told me to contact Dr. Manger because when it comes to your eyes, you want the best. I immediately went online and scheduled an appointment. I was excited there was one available within two weeks. I was so nervous and when I read they offered same day appointments, I thought that's perfect! I won't have time to get scared and back out. From the first communication with the office the staff was friendly and helpful. The day of the procedure came and I was super nervous. The moment I arrived everyone was warm and welcoming. As they took me through all the steps and testing to ascertain if I was a candidate, they were all kind and reassuring. I was sitting there hoping I was a candidate. Dr. Nguyen finished up my testing and when he said I was a candidate I was so relieved. And then...I was nervous as heck!! Fortunately, I was scrolling FB while I waited and some of my friends that had Lasik previously were telling me it was the best thing they've ever done. So rather than call it off, I decided to tough it out. Each person along the way was knowledgeable and did everything they could to put me at ease. Dr. Manger assured me he could correct my vision...and off we went. The procedure was a little uncomfortable. Not painful, just weird sensation and worrisome that I would move my eye and mess everything thing up! But I had my coach in there and he was AWESOME! He guided me through the process and encouraged me the entire time. Afterwards, they took very good care of me and once they were sure I was okay, they made sure I got safely to my hotel for the evening...and even offered to send a sandwich with me for dinner. They went over the aftercare instructions in detail so that I would be able to effectively start the healing. The next morning they had a car waiting to take me back to check to see how I was doing. Dr. Sciarra first checked me out and answered some of my questions and gave me additional information. Then Dr. Manger came in. And I'll tell you...it was great!! 20/20!!! I had been wearing glasses and contacts for 38 years...38 miserably long years. I am so grateful to Dr. Manger and his entire staff for giving me this gift. I never dreamed I'd be able to have 20/20 vision without contacts or glasses. So liberating!!! If you're looking for an excellent surgeon and positive experience, I definitely recommend going here.K KK K ★★★★★ I have been teetering back and forth with getting lasik for over 10 years, Dr Manger and Saddleback Eye Center has always been at the forefront of my mind. After some light research on lasik and Saddleback Eye Center, I decided to get over my fears and apprehensions and I chose Saddleback Eye Center because Dr Manger is an expert and the best on the west coast. I went in for a consultation and came out with 20/20 vision. Im a single lady with not too many people to call on, so they set me up with a beautiful complimentary hotel, car service and lunch! Everyone was very friendly and helpful, I would totally recommend Saddleback Eye Center, DO NOT GO ANYWHERE else!!Michael FreulerMichael Freuler ★★★★★ What a wonderful group of professionals. Dr. Manger and his staff were first class. I feel blessed that I was able to have my LASIK procedure done at Saddleback Eye Center. Thank you all 🙂William NakoskiWilliam Nakoski ★★★★★ Had my surgery in November 2020 and things could not have gone better. Just had my check-up the other day and everything is looking good. Having been told by other doctors that I could never have Lasik due to damage in my right eye I never thought I would be able to live without glasses. Could not be more pleased with the results.Caroline CruzCaroline Cruz ★★★★★ I'm ever so happy I had the procedure done. I cannot believe I can see what I'm typing in this review. It's a dream come true. Thank You Dr. Manger and Staff. You are ALL wonderful and very professional. You're highly recommended in the family.Stacie MyersStacie Myers ★★★★★ I had Same Day LASIK!!! I am ELATED with my experience with Dr Manger and his staff. I have heard his commercials on the radio now for almost 20 years. I finally decided to go for the free 2 1/2 hour exam. My first thought was if the exam is that long then they must be very thorough. And that it was. Now to get to the point. Your there for quite a few hours after exam, they do even more testing with an eye dr. Then you see Dr. Manger himself. He talks to you about what is involved and What kind of correction he can do. As I was being prepped they told so much more about the procedure and how important it is to be very still for the lazer and that part is quick. Your eyes are numbed with drops. I did not feel any pain what so ever. Now here is the best part!!!! I COULD SEE PERFECTLY THE NEXT DAY!!!!!! Worth every penny I spent. So!!! There ya have it!!!!Michael FausoneMichael Fausone ★★★★★ I was scheduled to have Lasik eye exam on May 6th, 2021. My girlfriend called the eye center on Wednesday the day before. The next thing you know I received a call and asked if they had any last minute cancellations. And I was on my way to get an exam. Once it was determined I was a good candidate for lasik I did it. I drove myself in for the appointment. And I drove myself to a meeting after the surgery. Almost a week later I'm working without glasses. Doing this review with sunglasses on. Still slightly blurry at times as I'm still healing and have some redness. I'm following Dr. Manger's instructions implicitly. His staff is very professional and friendly. Each day my sight has gotten better. Many thanks to Dr. Manger and his staff. I never felt alone through the process. My personal coach talked me through the process. Once again. Thank you Dr. Manger, my coach. And every person I came in contact in your center that was a part of the process.kourosh ghalehkourosh ghaleh ★★★★★ TLDR - If you wear glasses it is worthwhile to get Lasik and Dr. Manger is probably the best doctor to do it with. I have been wanting to do a vision correction procedure for about 10 years now. The only thing holding me back was finding the perfect doctor and procedure. After extensive research in different vision correction procedures and doctors, I decided to go with doctor Manger. The amount of good information on doctor manger and his staggering number of prior operations played a big role in my decision. The short video/webinar he has on the website was particularly useful. Being the skeptic that I am before going in for my complimentary diagnostic visit I was not sure if all the hype around doctor Manger was just good marketing. However, the professionalism and friendliness of all the staff won me over right away. After going through the entire process, it was clear from every interaction and step of the procedure that doctor Manger has been doing this for a VERY LONG TIME and has perfected his craft over the years. After the diagnostic test I chose to do the procedure the same day. During the brief time it take to do the procedure it was comforting to know that I was in good hands and that doctor Manger had done this procedure tens of thousands of times with success. After the procedure I received a very well organized presentation of post-op instructions and scheduled an post-op visit the next day. Overall I was very happy with the process and recommend doctor Manger to anyone who is looking to get a vision correction surgery.Barbara SchinharlBarbara Schinharl ★★★★★ Well my boyfriend went there to get his eyes done unfortunately for him he was not a candidate and lucky for me I was. First let me say nothing in this place takes a long time no times wasted not even a minute. All the staff are so sweet they know their job and they do it very well. If nothing else i would go back just for that reason. But that is not all. I got my eyes done "as said in another review," as soon as your a candidate your in and recovering all in 4 hours or less. Dr Manger is a very kind awesome doctor and he has to awesome helpers one of which helps him and the other of which helps him by helping the patient. He talks you through the whole thing, comforts you, if you had any thoughts of backing out "you wont" because once you know that its you they care about not your money it changes everything.. all the love you feel from every one of his staff is unbelievable. I had problems with my eyes from trying to put contacts in i really messed them up. Then i went there Scared of course but the moment i stepped in there office instantly comfortable and confident having all these caring people to guide me every step of the way. Thank you to Dr Manger and all of his staff I went through with it and I am so happy that I did. Thank you for having patients with me and spending the extra time to help me get through it. I'm sorry for being such a big baby and Thank you and every single one of your very kind staff who also had a part in making me comfortable enough to want to go through with it. Dr Manger and All His Staff are kind, caring, patient people who care about their patients I love every single one of you. I would recommend you 1000% You ROCK!!!! The Customer service is is.... I can not even think of a word good enough to describe how awesome they are... Thank you and God Bless!!!Pete TorresPete Torres ★★★★★ I just want to say thank you to Dr. Manger and his team. You guys made me feel very comfortable about something that scared me, but your professionalism and kindness helped me do something that I wanted to get done for a long time. I was only expecting to leave with normal 20/20 vision but I left with even better, thank you again and I am enjoying being able to see the world clearly again just like when I was younger. To anyone who is looking to get LASIK Dr. Manger and his team are the best, you get what you get everything and some. Thank you again. Pete Torres happy client.Stephen DudleyStephen Dudley ★★★★★ I had LASIK done last week and am so pleased with my new vision. I had been wearing/dealing with contact lenses for over thirty years and should have done this sooner. Dr. Manger and staff made the overall process so easy. Their professionalism and thoroughness made me feel extremely comfortable. I have co-workers who had Dr. Manger perform their LASIK years ago and their vision is still perfect. They are also happy with Dr. manger and staff as well. If you choose to do LASIK, go to the best. Go to Saddleback Eye Center!Laura Mazurk-SimmonsLaura Mazurk-Simmons ★★★★★ You guys!!!!! It's only been one day since my surgery and my vision is amazing already!! This guy is legit!! If you're thinking about getting lasik surgery, @saddlebackeyecenter is the way to go!! They are thorough, kind, gentle, and so supportive! This was a big decision for me and they walked me through every step. I can see clearly now!! I cried HARD when I called my mom to tell her how well I could see on my way home from my post-op appointment the next morning. My favorite part was how much support staff they have. 4 different people helped me with different things before the surgery, two guys helped me physically and mentally during surgery (so Dr. Manger could fully focus on doing his job perfectly), and two doctors, in addition to Dr. Manger checked my eyes the next day to make sure they were healing well and my vision was already amazing. Thorough, careful and concerned about the client are the main things I noticed. I've recommended Saddleback Eye Center to all my friends.Melanie HeddMelanie Hedd ★★★★★ Wow is right! The only choice is Dr Manger if you value your eyes and a truly stellar experience from start to finish. No fooling around here. You will also have the option of a complimentary overnight stay in a local hotel for your convenience. This is truly a no brainer 🙂 Thank you Dr manger and staff for my new vision!Angela TrinkleAngela Trinkle ★★★★★ Saddleback Eye Center gave me the gift of sight! I had gone to one consultation at a different center before deciding on Saddleback Eye Center. I have a very high prescription and was concerned that I might not achieve 20/20 vision. From the moment I walked in, I felt welcome and at ease. Their entire staff and Dr. Manger were kind, knowledgeable, and very accommodating. They answered all of my unending questions and I was so impressed with how thorough they were with preoperative exams. Each member of their staff was highly trained, which put me at ease when I finally decided to have the surgery. They offer SAME DAY LASIK; however, I chose to wait two weeks as it was more convenient for me.They were extremely thorough in their preoperative and postoperative care, giving detailed instructions for home and providing a video that you can watch to make sure you are following the proper precautions. During the procedure, they had a person with you to keep you calm and help walk you through the steps. My one day postop appointment went well and I found that I can see 20/20! My left eye will continue to improve with time, and with proper use of eye drops. Dr. Manger impressed me with his expertise, professionalism, and his attention to detail. He spent time with me and reviewed the importance of lubricating eyedrops to get the most out of surgery. If you have any doubts, talk to their staff and they will answer all of your questions. Thank you Dr. Manger, Dr. Nguyen, and your entire staff for taking such good care of me! I highly recommend Saddleback Eye Center for Lasik!!!Paul WaltersPaul Walters ★★★★★ Dr. Manger and his staff are the best. My best friend had his eyes done over 20 years ago. I have kicked the idea around for year's but just haven't done it. I asked my friend a month or so ago and asked him if he had to do it again would he. He told me without a doubt. Then told me of three common friends that had had the procedure done. He also told me not to mess around and use the best in Orange County that he did all the research and sent me Dr. Manger information. My friend is part of my brain trust and I trust him completely. I went to Dr. Manger met his staff the spent several hours testing my eyes and never pressured me into a decision. Because of my schedule I was unable to have the procedure done right away. Yesterday was the day. Dr. Manger completed the procedure. I was treated with respect as if I was his only patient that day. I was amazed at the results. He put me up in a local hotel and I came back in the morning for a follow-up and it was another great experience. Just wonderful. I went from being very dependent with my glasses which were always falling off or needed cleaning to typing this review without the assistance of glasses. I would highly recommend the procedure to anyone.lawrence RAZOlawrence RAZO ★★★★★ Thank you so much Dr. Manger!! The results of the procedure are unbelievable. Today's the day after the procedure and I'm now seeing 20/15. Both my wife and I got our eyes done. We're so happy. The staff is amazing and helpful. During the procedure the assistant was coaching me from start to finish. Which really helped and ease my nerves and gave me something to focus on. I would recommend this to everyone. Thank you so much Dr. Manger and the whole saddleback crew!loreen saldanaloreen saldana ★★★★★ When I traveled to my best friend's home in Texas this last year, I had to take contact lenses, glasses to wear with them while I drove at night, sunglasses, distance glasses for when I'm not wearing contacts, and reading glasses. I am an eye doctors nightmare! I heard about Saddleback Eye Center & Dr. Manger on a radio station and I called to sign up for a free consultation. They were so kind, so efficient, so thorough and so professional, that by the time my exam was over, I chose to have the surgery right then and there. That was yesterday....and today, post op appt over, I have 20/20 vision!! I chose to have one eye corrected for distance, & I kept the other eye in its natural state to use for close up...so I have mono-vision; which I used to do with my contacts. BUT I NEVER SAW THIS CLEARLY!! I'm sitting in my car at Kohl's (my home away from home), waiting for covid curbside pick-up, and I can see everything in the entire giant parking lot with a clarity that I never even had with my glasses!!! It's AMAZING. Thank you to the entire staff at Saddleback Eye Center & Dr. Manger for CHANGING MY LIFE. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for vision improvements of any kind. I can't imagine having a better experience!!With admiration, Loreen SaldañaCarlos PlantillasCarlos Plantillas ★★★★★ This was a painless procedure. It took about 4 hours total but the surgery itself on each eye was less than one minute on each eye. Good staff great Doctor. I recommend everyone get laser eye surgery here or at least get a consultation. You won't be disappointed! I began to see fantastic the very next day! After 5 days even better. The recovery is a but tedious but necessary for a good recovery.Linda FineLinda Fine ★★★★★ I had a one day in-person detailed evaluation which turned out to be the day I decided to have the surgery (bilateral eyes). I was totally satisfied, it was different for me however, everything was very well organized. I was made to feel very comfortable and very well taken care of by the entire professional staff. Everyone was quite knowledgeable. Thank you to all. EnjoyElizabeth MercadoElizabeth Mercado ★★★★★ I had my LASIK procedure done 12 days ago and it is life changing. I have been wearing glasses and contact lens for 18 years and suddenly now I don't need any of those. I went in for a consult and ended up doing the procedure the same day. Dr. Manger and his staff are very accommodating. I like the fact that they talk to you and walk you through the entire procedure so you are aware of what's going on while Dr. Manger is doing the surgery. It calms the nerves since you are awake during the procedure. They made sure that you understood the process post op to ensure you get the best results after your surgery. I can tell that Dr. Manger is a perfectionist and I think that is one thing that you need to consider when choosing a surgeon since it is the eyes that we are dealing with. I still have some redness in my left eye but so far so good, . Thank you!Jessie BucioJessie Bucio ★★★★★ It has been 1 month since my lasik surgery and I am extremely pleased. I still wake up thinking I am wearing my contacts because of how well I can see now. Everybody was courteous and very thorough. Same day surgery could not have been made easier and recovery was quick.Terence TTerence T ★★★★★ I was very skeptical and I had looked into getting corrective eye surgery a few times over perhaps the past twenty years. My vision was awful; I wasn't able to recognize someone sitting across the table from me if I didn't know who it was. I wore thick, heavy glasses, which would leave a mark on my bridge by the end of the day. But I did the research, met with Dr. Manger's staff, and decided to have the procedure a couple of days later. The results are absolutely miraculous! I can now recognize my friends across the room, I can watch tv without glasses, I can see a movie without glasses, and just recently, I sat with my boys in the backyard at night, and pointed-out some of the constellations to them -- all without glasses! It's a joy to be able to run around with my boys without any glasses slipping down my nose! Dr. Manger's expertise and have the procedure performed in his office has changed my life. I was a total skeptic but now I wonder what my life would have been like if I had the procedure sooner. I only have to wear glasses now for reading and other close-up tasks but now I spent 80%-90% of my day glasses-free (before I would have to wear them 100% of the time for just about everything). While of course everyone's situation and condition is different, my results were excellent, and I have already referred some friends to Dr. Manger.robert harperrobert harper ★★★★★ 3/5/2021After 25 years of wearing glasses, I finally got tired of constantly cleaning perspiration off of the lenses, repairing broken and bent glasses. I decided to research Lasik. After studying about the procedure, and talking with people that have had it done, I decided to go for it. Several people mentioned Saddleback Eye Center and Dr. Manger, Even though Saddleback was going to cost a little more, I decided that Dr. Manger's experience and advanced equipment would be worth the cost. I scheduled the free eye exam, even though I was still a little apprehensive, actually, I became so nervous that I canceled the appointment after a week of so. A few months later I rescheduled my exam, and I'm so very glad I did. Every member if the staff treated me as though I was family. I was coached through the entire procedure, and it only took about 15 minutes. It's been a little over two weeks and my long distance is getting better everyday. I'm now joining the list of people that told me "I wish I would have done it sooner" Many thanks to Dr. Manger and his entire team! Robert HarperLilith KatLilith Kat ★★★★★ I've been wanting Lasik for a couple years now but I didn't know the first thing about it. My father recommended Dr. manger at Saddleback Eye Center so I went in for a consultation and walked away with same-day Lasik. I'm really happy that I want to head and did the procedure same day Because I have a crazy schedule and it worked out perfectly. The staff made me feel really safe and welcome. They were very friendly and willing to work with me. I would recommend them to any friends and family that I have.js_loader

Facebook Reviews

Excellent4.7 Based on 60 reviews from review us onTyler IcuTyler Icu ★★★★★ I fee so fulfilled that I got to do business with Mrs. Kirkland Tina an experienced, qualified and master in Forex/Binary Trading. Mrs. Kirkland Tina Services are astonishingly great with numerous withdrawals after 7 days of Trades which I started on the standard plan of $1,000 and made a huge profit of $13,500 directly into my bank account. The Payment system is very fast, simple and easy, which doesn’t require any fee or charge unlike other platforms. Contact her on Email:kirklandtina7@gmail.com
WhatsApp: +1 (970)638-3982
Facebook: Kirkland Tina
Thmtham Mlaco NtaunThmtham Mlaco Ntaun ★★★★★ Bitcoin is the fast investment so far in which you can earn a huge amount every week without any stress, I want to recommend the best account manager to you that will direct and help you to invest on bitcoin and make profit, Mrs. Kirkland Tina is the account manager am talking about, she was the one who help me to trade and make my profit within a week I am even contemplating on how to invest with her again with the sum $1,500 to get a profit of $17,000 before the week runs out. contact her on the following;
Email:kirklandtina7@gmail.com
WhatsApp: +1 (970)638-3982
Facebook: Kirkland Tina
Innoss Trente Wiz IziInnoss Trente Wiz Izi ★★★★★ Excellent service with easy withdrawal. I strongly recommend mrs Camila Joseph trading platform to those who wants to invest in forex/stock & crypto currency trading. i invest $3,000 she helped me trade on my account, with are signals and trading techniques i earn the sum of $27,900 in less than 7 days. I couldn’t have asked for more in trading! she's very professional with amazing customer service, Contact her via:
Email:camilajoseph835@gmail.com
WhatsApp:+1 (320) 321-6858
Thought someone might find this information useful.
Shawlee BlomShawlee Blom ★★★★★ My husband surprised me on my birthday with a consultation with Dr. Manger. The facility & staff was amazing. Everyone was dressed so lovely. All the lady staff members had beautiful dresses on. Everyone was just sweet & patient with me.
I was very pleased that I had 3 doctors come in separately & confirm my eye measurements of the other doctors work. Talk about thorough work. During my procedure I was legit scared but ever step of the way the staff & Dr. Manger helped me breathe through it all.
It’s the next day & I can’t be more thrilled & excited for my new vision.
Sonia OlguinSonia Olguin ★★★★★ Don’t wait! There is no price for being able to see and see without glasses! My only regret is not doing this sooner! Highly recommend from me! I can see! I want to read everything! 👀Ronald MontoneRonald Montone ★★★★★ I recommend Dr Manger. I had the procedure done in October 1998. My eye sight was -9 Diopters. It drifted over the years, and I'm back over -3 Diopters, I think. My vision is not drifting anymore and seems to be stable. I'm going on 65 years old in October. I have not seen my Optometrist, Dr Henslick in over 4 years now. You must remember, everyone is different and you are dealing with living tissue. Dr Manger got me down to 2020 vision, but it started drifting after 2 weeks. I decided not to have the enhancement done after 8 months out. Go to Saddleback Eye Center and get the free evaluation. See what Dr Manger can do for you.Bill CarasBill Caras ★★★★★ I can't say enough about Dr. Manger and his staff. Everyone was so professional, as well as very reasuring, and just downright nice. I went in, wearing glasses had the evaluation and Lasik the same day, and left with 20 - 20 vision. The Lasik was quick and painless. My only question to myself is why did I wait so long to have it done. I highly recommend Dr. Manger and his staff.Michael Williams Sr.Michael Williams Sr. ★★★★★ Very nice staff and very professional and knowledgeable will be having the surgery next week.Ingrid FntesIngrid Fntes ★★★★★ My only regret was not knowing about them sooner and doing it sooner I couldnt see without my contacts anyone's face that's how blind I was by far the best decision I have made in my whole entire life the staff is amazing the place is beautiful the care and attention I received was more than perfect they care about you and your eye sight as if it was them thanks to them I can see I was blind as a bat -16.00 each eye today with many emotions I say I can see!!!!!!!Eleanor BurpeeEleanor Burpee ★★★★★ Dr Menger and the whole staff are amazing ! It scared me do LASIK ..but with every one being nice and informative..going through the process is make it very easy..with a great result! Now, I'm free from corrective lenses!Sheryl FranciscoSheryl Francisco ★★★★★ I loved how they took care of me! I felt at ease and they were all nice and very professional! They double check everything before they do any procedures. I’m so happy that I made the right decision to have the LASIK done. I 💜 my new vision 20/20 👍🏼 Thank you Dr. Manger and to all the staff!!Chris EgebjergChris Egebjerg ★★★★★ Yesterday I finally took the plung and had Lasik eye surgery by Dr. Charles Manger at The Saddleback Eye Center.

I decided to spend the weekend after my surgery in one of our favorite spots Laguna Beach. Got up this morning and one of the first things I could see without my glasses was the beautiful beach in Laguna and the Pacific Ocean with Catalina Island in the distance.

I have had consultations before at other Eye Centers but the Saddleback Eye Center stands above all others. Every detail is highly important to their staff and each step of the process is fully explained and throughly discussed prior to having the procedure.

I highly recommend anyone considering Lasik to make the drive to Laguna Hills to the Saddleback Eye Center. My eyesight is very important to me so I decided to have the best Lasik surgeon around in Dr. Manger perform the surgery.

I couldn't be happier with the results. No glasses or contacts for the first time in 20+ years.
Dan LoudermilkDan Loudermilk ★★★★★ The staff was amazing! From reception all the way to Dr Manger. I was in full confidence of the professionalism from the SEC. Dont hesitate, schedule your appointment today!Leandra BladesLeandra Blades ★★★★★ Everything was great. Very professional and friendly environment. The doctors triple checked everything before the procedure which put me at ease. Now I can see! I can drive at night, go to the movies, watch tv or attend my kids sporting events and don’t have to have my glasses!
Thank you Dr. Manger!!
Kyle KellerKyle Keller ★★★★★ Totally amazing!!! 1 day can change everything...went from seeing 20/500.....to 20/15! Don't wait another day suffering with glasses or messing with expensive contacts....Dr. Manger is the best! He and his staff are all total professionals and give you 5 star care.Shannon SteelyShannon Steely ★★★★★ Everything about Saddleback Eye Center is amazing. The entire process was so smooth. I’m a pretty big worrier and they kept me calm the entire day. I can’t believe how fast the procedure is too! I felt so secure with all the doctors, assistants and staff throughout the entire process. I woke up the next morning and could see 20/20. I did lasik 3 months ago, and I just realized today that wow, I’m a person who just can see normal now, it’s the best feeling ever! I highly recommend Dr. Manger! Don’t go anywhere else!!Diamond TaylorDiamond Taylor ★★★★★ Great place. Skilled, professionals that ate trained and knowledgeable. You won't regret it.Lynn BeelerLynn Beeler ★★★★★ Five star rating for a five diamond establishment! Staff & the doctors are all friendly, caring. Want the best go here.Eric HertsgaardEric Hertsgaard ★★★★★ Incredible customer service. First Class organization. Dr. Manger is the only Board Certified Physician that does ONLY LASIK!
It’s less than 24 hours since my procedure and I see 20/20 for the first time in 20 years...
I could not be more satisfied!!
Hugh AdamsHugh Adams ★★★★★ Best thing I've done for myself in years. No more reading glass's everywhere.I smile and laugh at my wife and friends"you need to get your eyes done" The fear only lasts 60 seconds and it's over. Would recommend to everyone with vision issues.Dr. Manger runs a real tight ship. Your in Great hands.Bob KuiselBob Kuisel ★★★★★ Very professional staff. They understood and cared about each of my concerns. They answered all of my questions. I went in very farsighted in both eyes @ 20/500; Came out 20/20. Great preliminary result. I highly recommend Dr. Manger.Janet Lynne YegenianJanet Lynne Yegenian ★★★★★ Go to yelp and see my post! If you need LASIK go to Dr. Menger- it's that simple!Christina Campbell-ViviritoChristina Campbell-Vivirito ★★★★★ The service was EXCEPTIONAL. They went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. The procedure was painless and today I see 20/15 in both eyes. I'm so grateful for their office, the staff & Dr. Manger. ♡Robert BayesRobert Bayes ★★★★★ Dr Manger and his staff are top notch. They explain every step before performing the procedures to obtain the best vision possible. Dr Manger talks to you thru out the lasik procedure to let you know what will happen. He is so calm and friendly. My vision is 20/20 and I could not be happier. I would recommend everyone to go to Dr Manger. Thank YouPatti Gregston CrucePatti Gregston Cruce ★★★★★ Had lasik at Saddleback Eye Center yesterday!!!! See better than I have even seen in my life. It's my Christmas miracle!Branden LeguizamoBranden Leguizamo ★★★★★ Dude! HAWK VISION! Dr. Manger gives Hawk Vision! Seriously, if you're thinking about LASIK, go here!!

I had my LASIK on October 21st. When I went for the exam I wasn't expecting to have the procedure the same day, but after all the testing and meeting the staff I decided to go for it. And I'm so glad I did! They told me to rest my eyes for 3 hours after the procedure (which I did!), but after I wanted to get out and try out my new vision so I went to Dave and Busters that night and every thing was super clear! At times I did see the glares and halos that they told me about, but they went away right when I used the lubricating drops.

The day after the procedure, I came in for the post-op which was really quick and easy. Dr. manger checked my vision and told me I was 20/15! Which is even better than 20/20. See?! Hawk vision!!

After the post op, I went to San Diego with my girlfriend and could see the beautiful Balboa park with crystal clear vision!

Thank you Dr. Manger and thank you Katelynn for recommending me! Like everyone else said, I wish I did it sooner, but now I have my whole life to enjoy hawk vision!

Also, I did some math and I actually save 5 minutes each morning now because I don't have to hassle with my contacts and glasses, which means I will get over 30 hours more sleep this first year after LASIK!! 🙂 @charles
Shauna AmonShauna Amon ★★★★★ One day after LASIK and I'm already seeing better than 20/20 in both eyes! The staff at SEC and Dr. Manger are truly top notch. To anyone on the fence about getting LASIK, take the plunge and take it at Saddleback Eye Center! My only regret is that I wish I had done this sooner!!Katie McGrath StabileKatie McGrath Stabile ★★★★★ I just had Lasik yesterday and I'm already seeing 20/20 today!! I was very nearsighted and had an astigmatism and they were able to correct it perfectly. Dr. Manger and his staff made everything so easy and comfortable and they really went the extra mile to make sure my experience was awesome. Don't even consider going anywhere else, Dr. Manger is the best and you want the best for your eyes�Raine PrinceRaine Prince ★★★★★ I was referred by a lady that works in an optometrist office. After some research about Dr. Manger and his facility I was sold! I am an LPN, certified social worker and marketing director at healthcare center. After my consult and same day LASIK, I was so impressed. From reception to follow up, every person I came in contact with was extremely professional, kind, patient and pleasant. When I came in for my consult they gave me and my cousin lunch, which impressed us, too! From start to finish the whole experience has been top notch!! Thank you Dr. Manger and staff!!Eddie NavarroEddie Navarro ★★★★★ I heard about Saddleback Eye Center through the radio and although I’ve heard of it for a while, I was waiting for my vision to stabilize. When I finally decided to come in to see if I was a candidate, everyone was so nice, especially Carol, and it felt like a family. It felt like my family was taking care of me and always reassuring me. The facility itself is clearly state of the art. The procedure itself was so simple and the doctors and assistants were very assuring. I got a free hotel stay at the Hills which was pretty sweet cause I didn’t have to go all the way back home. Not only will they take care of your eyes but also your stomach, they feed you too! For anyone considering LASIK, Dr. Manger is definitely the person to go to because he is the best one. Just by attending the seminar and doing the same day LASIK, I saved myself almost $2,000. My dad told me about a place that was $900 but I was so hesitant because it’s not like I’m buying shoes or a coat; it’s my one and vision so there was no way I was going to go to a discount place. Lastly, just trust that Dr. Manger is the best and that every penny you will be spending is more than worth it. If you go anywhere else, you definitely wouldn’t be getting the same care as I got here. You want the best, or you can have the rest.Bob MiliusBob Milius ★★★★★ I waited until the technology was perfected I can now see 20-20. Dr Manger and staff are top of the line . If you have thought about LASIK stop thinking and call the Saddleback eye center and put your eyes in Dr Mangers care you will be amazed with what he can do for them. I recommend him 100% .Drew HillDrew Hill ★★★★★ Such an awesome procedure!!:) all the staff there are so friendly! I highly suggest the procedure to anyone that wears glasses. Thank you to all the staff and Dr.Manger for you help!!:)
js_loader

Yelp Reviews

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to send us a message.

*Offer limited to 10 free LASIK exams per day. Regular fee schedule available at time of consultation. $200 exam fee will apply to patients who have had any previous eye surgery. This fee will be applied towards surgical procedure.

On occasion, the Intralase procedure cannot be performed on a patient due to various eye conditions such as corneal scarring, small orbits or previous refractive surgeries. In these cases, PRK may be considered as an alternative to LASIK.

Cannot be combined with other offers or insurance. LASIK $1,950-$3,350 per eye. $800 discount when LASIK is performed on both eyes. Single-eye LASIK procedures receive a $400 discount.

Receive an additional $250 discount per eye when you have your LASIK exam and LASIK procedure done on the same day. Regular fee schedule available at time of examination. Cannot be redeemed for cash. Certificate has no cash value.

LASIK is a surgical procedure intended to reduce and potentially eliminate your need for glasses or contact lenses. As with all surgical procedures, there are risks that will be discussed with you prior to having your procedure. These risks include, but are not limited to fluctuating vision, visual symptoms like glare or haloes around lights, dry eyes that require eye drops, and the occasional need for a retreatment.

Don't See A Time That Works For You?

Call Now Button Skip to content Saddlebackeye Calendar